Testing of 1.2.3 build - new build | Page 3

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by elliottmc, March 23, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. doveman

    doveman Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 12, 2008
    Messages:
    2,326
    Likes Received:
    166
    Ratings:
    +182 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    OK, I only had problems with a couple of plugins:

    1) MovingPictures caused MP Config (when clicking on Plugins) to give an error about Cornerstone and crash and when I copied Cornerstone.dll and Cornerstone.MP.dll across, it then complained about nlog.dll. I found this in the main Mediaportal folder and once I copied this across to 1.2.3 it was OK, but I'm not sure why a plugin needs a .dll in the main folder.

    2) Same with SubCentral, that also needs nlog.dll in the main folder.

    3) MyLyrics needs LyricsEngine.dll which I also found in the main folder.



    Happily, even with all the plugins copied across (except for MyLyrics and LyricsEngine.dll, which I decided I don't need) 1.2.3 seems to be fine and certainly the TV part isn't having any problems :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,269
    Likes Received:
    6,221
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,228 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Sure i will :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. DjeC64
    • Premium Supporter

    DjeC64 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 29, 2007
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Gent
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I have been running it for 2 days. And it works rock solid. All recent patches are still working great. Not a single instability issue and no problem so far of getting out of suspend.
    Nb: i did an upgrade from 1.2.x betas.
    Great work.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. dd11

    dd11 New Member

    Joined:
    March 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    I would gladly help to test and use this wonderful (on paper and videos) piece of work.

    But MS SQL / MySQL for a desktop product?? Cmon, where is your SQLite?!? ;(
     
  6. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Well, the developers know what is needed, so why not give it a try?
     
  7. TLD

    TLD Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 26, 2007
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Rainy Washington
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hi, I tested v1.2.3 on a client/ server with winxp and did not notice any issue.

    Tested parts:

    TV: (Comcast Digital Cable with HAUPPAUGE WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual TV Tuner and a HAUPPAUGE WinTV-PVR-150 ): zapping between SD->SD, SD->HD, HD->HD and HD->SD. didn't notice any speed improvement but worked fine as before the upgrade about 2 seconds between channel SD->HD and quicker between SD->SD and HD->HD. Set up with EPG and recorded some programs, they played fine

    EPG: Set up recordings and zapped to channels just fine.


    Be testing the video section soon.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. mbuzina
    • Premium Supporter

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Tested the upgrade path, works fine, no issues (yet). Tested:

    Music, TV, Videos, Pictures, OnlineVideos, Settings (Skin Avallonis)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. lisag
    • Premium Supporter

    lisag Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    March 3, 2012
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    115
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Social Work
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +183 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hello, I am a new user of MediaPortal, just been trying it for a month or so. Within the next week I plan to do a clean install of OS (Win 7 32-bit) in order to set up MediaPortal from scratch with the correct codecs / drivers etc and to get rid of any potential old files that may cause corruptions. So I will have a nice clean, minimalist build.

    I am in the UK and using DVB-T and DVB-T2. Would it be okay to install this beta version of MediaPortal 1.2.3 in order to get the Freeview HD EPG fix? I am aware that it is only beta so if I have any problems would I have to completely uninstall it and then do a new install of 1.2.2?

    I would be happy to report back with any logs if that would help the testing process.
     
  10. TLD

    TLD Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 26, 2007
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Rainy Washington
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Started testing Videos and i can't seem to find the TMDB grabber "- 0003792: [Videos] TMDB images search fail (changes in TMDB returned xml)" I updated the grabbers in MP configuration Video settings and its not on the list.

    Here's logs don't think they will help, i probably just missed some instructions somewhere.

    EDIT: Never mind found the tick box it the cover area.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. driver140771
    • Premium Supporter

    driver140771 MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 8, 2010
    Messages:
    474
    Likes Received:
    39
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +51 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The same issue with the Avallonis-Editor.


    Otherwise, i tested with a new installation, all works fine.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!