Testing of 1.2.3 - final phase | Page 5

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by elliottmc, April 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Glenn



    That's why I will not test installer on my standard installation, it must be FTR free, as a core file is changed so cannot represent a real test of the whole programs integrity.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Won't test our installer, or the FTR one?
     
  4. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    As I said it must be FTR free, so not installed, otherwise what is the point of testing and configuring from scratch :)
     
  5. glenn 1990

    glenn 1990 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 1, 2010
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I only did it on my dev PC,because there where some reports on the 4TR forum.
    And it's not needed to do a complete reinstall, it's possible to change the version number from tvplugin.dll without recompiling.
    Or you can remove the tvplugin.dll but then you won't find the tv setting section in the config.
     
  6. Kotik
    • Premium Supporter

    Kotik MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 19, 2009
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    337
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    Ratings:
    +555 / 2
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    Show System Specs
    That did the trick,

    Thanx.
     
  7. TLD

    TLD Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 26, 2007
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    83
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Rainy Washington
    Ratings:
    +86 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Loaded the new build and everything seems to work.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. chrik
    • Premium Supporter

    chrik MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I have many problems wth pixelations (maybe misspelled) and one time total picture freeze until channel change. Not all channels so far, but happens on both SD and HD channels. This was never an issue with 1.2.2

    TV source IP streams. I am using "DVB-IP MediaPortal IPTV Source Filter" by "georgius" and UDP connections.

    Attached 2 zipped logs. One with the tsreader.ax that comes with this version of MP and one with version 50 of Owlsroost tsreader.

    I have tried to downgrade ATI driver from 12.3 to 12.1, but did not make any difference.

    I think it is really strange if I am the only one with this problem when using this "test" version.
     
  9. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    You have provided the logs from version 50 of Owlsroot's TsReader, but you don't say what actually happens.

    Have you tried replacing the TsReader.ax from 1.2.3 with that from 1.2.2, and does that fix the problem? That would be a much better comparison, since it will allow us to isolate the problem to a single file and a small number of 'fixes'.

    Mark
     
  10. chrik
    • Premium Supporter

    chrik MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Could you provide me with that version of tsreader from 1.2.2?

    Well what happens is micro "freezes" in live tv not all the time, but I did never see it before the upgrade. Most of the time when the picture is bad then there are also problem with sound. Maybe dropped frames?

    Update: Activated the graphic details I don´t know the exact word, but I activate by pressing "Shift+1" and there are dropped frames everytime there is a problem. So far I have seen 1-3 dropped frames everytime there is a problem.

    I am using SAF 6 newest version and only LAV codecs.
     
  11. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I can't easily provide you with the 1.2.2 TsReader. Does the v50 Owlsroost one work fine?

    For all we know, it could be that your ISP is having a bad day, and that data is a little slower. We really need the side-by-side comparisons if we are to determine whether there is a bug here or not.

    Do you have any other sort of TV? Does it work fine?

    Mark
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!