TV Groups are not showing up in TVServer Setup | Page 12

Discussion in '1.0.1 and SVN Builds' started by scirocco790, April 12, 2009.

  1. neo2001

    neo2001 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The MySQL command line client should also do it.

    Something like this (Didn't test it! I'm using SQL Server):
    Code (Text):
    1. mysql -uroot -p MyTvDb -e "DELETE FROM groupmap WHERE NOT EXISTS (SELECT * FROM channel WHERE channel.Idchannel = groupmap.Idchannel)"
    2.  



     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,565
    Likes Received:
    446
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +669 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    It works ALMOST!

    you need to run this in the "Program Files\MySQL\MySQL Server 5.0\bin" folder...
    Code (Text):
    1. mysql -uroot -p MpTvDb -e "DELETE FROM groupmap WHERE NOT EXISTS (SELECT * FROM channel WHERE channel.Idchannel = groupmap.Idchannel)"
    (note the db is named mpTvDb - not myTvDb) :)

    THANKS!!!! :D

    Also - I'm now running this http://www.heidisql.com/ to manage my Database
     
  4. 4roma
    • Premium Supporter

    4roma MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Great. After replacing my TV card, I also have no option to create or modify groups in TV Config anymore. So channels are a mess :mad:

    Now reading the above "workaround" does not help me much since I see no way to enter the command in the Microsoft SQL Server management app. There is no option I see to enter free text or anything.

    How come this is no bug? I had the option to create groups and/or to sort my channels. I still have a link in the config tool, though it's just not showing the options it should. It's gone, it was there, in my vocabulary this is called a bug.

    If someone can point me in the right direction how to enable this little, but oh so important modification option, I'd be very thankfull.

    MP 1.0.2 with the TV server that came with it and Microsoft SQL Server 2005.
     
  5. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    You have to download and install SQL Server Management Studio and then select "new query".

    Simone
     
  6. 4roma
    • Premium Supporter

    4roma MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Installed SQL SMS and entered the query. Got this back:

     
  7. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Did you enter the MpTvDb? ;)
     
  8. 4roma
    • Premium Supporter

    4roma MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Learning every day.... :D

    Thanks guys, I'm happy now :D
     
  9. Schwabe78

    Schwabe78 Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi

    so, i invested some time to fix my TVserver prob. I download MYSQL SMS Express and try to enter the query. I got this back:

    Meldung 102, Ebene 15, Status 1, Zeile 1
    Falsche Syntax in der Nähe von 'uroot'.

    Pleas need some help....

    Greetings

    Schwabe
     
  10. neo2001

    neo2001 Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The line (thx for correction BTW @SpudR)
    Code (Text):
    1. mysql -uroot -p MpTvDb -e "DELETE FROM groupmap WHERE NOT EXISTS (SELECT * FROM channel WHERE channel.Idchannel = groupmap.Idchannel)"
    2.  
    is supposed to call the MySQL(!) command line client and execute the sql-query.

    If you are using Microsoft SQL Server, you should open the Management Studio, connect to the server and type (copy'n'paste):
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. USE MpTvDb; -- or the name of your database if different
    3. DELETE FROM groupmap WHERE NOT EXISTS (SELECT * FROM channel WHERE channel.Idchannel = groupmap.Idchannel);
    4. GO;
    5.  
    and run the query (press F5).
     
  11. Schwabe78

    Schwabe78 Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi

    i tested your new commandline. You must delete the last Go- Command ! Then it works great. I´m happy, thats it works. Thank´s a lot !!

    :D:D:D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!