TV Groups are not showing up in TVServer Setup | Page 10

Discussion in '1.0.1 and SVN Builds' started by scirocco790, April 12, 2009.

  1. fermin
    • Premium Supporter

    fermin MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Zug
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Unfortunately, I don't have the same problem - no channels mapped to a group that no longer exists. I've attached a SQL backup of my database (using MS SQL 2005 Express).

    What happened on my system:

    1. Installed 1.0.0 on a clean Vista SP1 box. Everything fine, TV Group tabs available.
    2. When it became available, installed 1.0.1 using the update option. TV Group tabs gone.
    3. When it became available, installed 1.0.2 using the update option. TV Group tabs still gone.

    I would really prefer a solution that doesn't involve dropping the database and redoing the config, since that would mean a lot of work...

    Regards
    Fermin

    edit: TVServer logs attached, too.


     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I have allready explain this in a lot of threads. ;)

    TABS inside the "Channels" Section have been REMOVED from the TV-Server Configuration.
    So it is INTENTIONAL that there are no Group-TABS in 1.0.1 AND 1.0.2


    This thread is about beeing unable to access the "TV Groups" section and "manual control".
    Tabs will be re-added in 1.1.0 (if any developer volunteers to do that change).

    :)
     
  4. fermin
    • Premium Supporter

    fermin MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Zug
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Can we please get the old group tabs back? They were great for quick ordering of channels, way easier than the way we have to do it now.

    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
     
  5. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Read my post (and the link inside) above your last post please. ;)
     
  6. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    thecubist,

    the issue is that in your DB there are some channels in the "GroupMap" table but not in the "Channel" table.
    Please do the following:

    1. Stop tvservice
    2. "SetupTv -c" and specify a new db name for testing
    3. Start tvservice
    4. SetupTv -> scan
    5. db backup
    6. remove radio encrypted
    7. db backup
    8. collect logs

    To go back to your production DB simply run again step 1. to 3. using the old DB name.

    Looking forward for your feedback.

    :D

    Simone
     
  7. fermin
    • Premium Supporter

    fermin MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 1, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Zug
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Yes, sorry, saw that answer a few pages back a little too late. Great it will be back in 1.1.0; this really made sorting channels relatively painless, especially if you have Astra+HotBird+Digital Cable with several overlaps.

    Thanks for your patience!
     
  8. Spitti

    Spitti Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    :D;):D:):D:):D:D:D:D:D
    Hey, thanks to that Query!! It works!!
    Now my TV Group is aviable again!!!!

    I you need my MpTvDb anyway, please make a post!:)

    EDIT: I don't know how I managed to end up with this situation. I only know, that once I opened the TV Server Config, I could not open TV Groups.
     
  9. thecubist
    • Premium Supporter

    thecubist MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,
    I just did the steps above, again, after scanning, the tv groups page was accessible. Then, I deleted the encrypted radio channels and the tv groups page was no longer accessible.
    Hope the db-backups and log files help you to find the problem ...
    Bye,
    thecubist
     

    Attached Files:

  10. thecubist
    • Premium Supporter

    thecubist MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    The db-query brought back the tv groups page:D
    Yes, I deleted encrypted radio stations by pressing the button "Delete encrypted". That's it.
    Bye,
    thecubist
     
  11. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!