Where to find MP2 Plugins? (1 Viewer)

Saphir

December 26, 2022
Home Country
Germany Germany
I'm new to MediaPortal and I was looking for Plugins which could make MediaPortal for me workabel but I can only find 9 Plugins? Where are all the Plugins?

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    What is not workable and what are you missing? Different to MP1, which requires several plugins to have a base functionality, MP2 has everything included: movies, series, audio, applauncher, subtitledownloader, fanart, weather, news, 3 different tv engines!
    Emulators and webradio are valuable plugins ready for download. Generally the community can develop own plugins.

Saphir

December 26, 2022
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hello ge2301,
    It's good that the main thinks are all included. I don't like it if I have to search for everythink for a plugin. As example I have the Problem that I can't play mkv files. Another example is that I want to hear to a specific genre I can't see the albums which I have in that genre, I get a unsorted list of Tracks. I too mis a playing List. Such things make it for me in the moment hard to use MP.

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    As example I have the Problem that I can't play mkv files
    There is no plugin for this, you need to install a codec, so windows can play mkv files. By default LAV should besically do it. If you search in the forum you can find several threads with solutions.
    Another example is that I want to hear to a specific genre I can't see the albums which I have in that genre, I get a unsorted list of Tracks
    No plugin is needed for this, it's part of the base functionality. I recommend to first check the wiki.