[solved] - [WIFIREMOTE] Crash occurs when showing rate dialog after watching episode | Page 3

Discussion in 'Trakt' started by ajs, January 9, 2015.

  1. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,261
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,410 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    You're definitely using the latest version tony3ridge, but for some reason when showing the rate dialog it decides to load it from an older assembly.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,261
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,410 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    @tony3ridge , can you also do a search from C:\ using the following command line:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. dir TraktPlugin.dll /b /s > dlls.txt
    3.  
    That will check your entire C Drive for the dll.
     
  4. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I'll have to come back to this later, thanks for your help (y)
     
  5. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hope this is correct file
     

    Attached Files:

    • dlls.txt
      File size:
      196 bytes
      Uploaded:
      January 10, 2015
      Views:
      64
  6. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,261
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,410 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Can you try deleting this file:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. C:\Users\HTPC\AppData\Local\assembly\dl3\47H7JDJ5.TRM\727HM5PB.491\ea19d85b\00d98eb0_4d2cd001\TraktPlugin.DLL
    3.  
     
  7. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,261
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,410 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    This file looks to be a shadow copy, these would typically be created from a web based application e.g. ASP .NET. Do you have anything on your system that is web based that references the Trakt Plugin?
     
  8. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I deleted the file you asked, then watched an episode on tvseries, MP crashed after episode finished again(n)[DOUBLEPOST=1420892402][/DOUBLEPOST]
    not sure, I have moving pictures plugin, tvseries & online videos, would it be one of those plugins?
     
  9. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,261
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,410 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Nope, although maybe its tvseries as that references the trakt plugin. I could give you a newer TVSeries dll which is compiled against the latest Trakt.
     
  10. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,466
    Likes Received:
    4,261
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,410 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Here is a MP-TVSeries which is compiled against the latest trakt. Can you rule that out as being the issue,
     

    Attached Files:

  11. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Tried the attached file, still no luck, crashing still happens.I dont know if this is related, if I try to rate a movie, MP freezes, can only get back with restart from logging off
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!