ABC iView

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by kirk1, June 11, 2013.

  1. kirk1

    kirk1 Portal User

    Joined:
    March 10, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Web Content Developer
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Has anyone else had issues with iView?

    Just recently it has stopped working stating 'cannot get URL' was working perfect previously and I haven't made any changes.

    Trying to work out if this is just me or not.

    Thanks


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. loutheo

    loutheo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I sometimes have issues with particular shows but I'll check a bit later and report back.
    Name a show which doesn't work for you.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. kirk1

    kirk1 Portal User

    Joined:
    March 10, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Web Content Developer
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Nothing at all works for me in iView. Was wondering if ABC may have changed something. If you can check to see if anything is currently working I'll ivestigate further at my end.

    Thanks for your help!
     
  5. loutheo

    loutheo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I tried playing 7.30 report, QandA and another show I cannot remember now and none of these shows would play.

    I also played At the Movies though and it worked so I'm not sure what the issue is... I only had a brief moment to test so I'll try some more shows soon.

    I'm using MP 1.4 and the latest online videos.
     
  6. muffet

    muffet Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 16, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    I have the same problem. Must have started recently as i was only watching iView a few days ago. My guess is ABC have changed something at their end...

    I am running 1.3 with latest version of OV.

    My parent's system is also having the same issue.

    Hope its an easy fix!

    Edit: Attached my OnlineVideos.log file
     
    Last edited: June 13, 2013
  7. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    799
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,168 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hm, I have to dig into that.

    Is anyone here able to provide me with an australian vpn to smoothen the testing traject?

    It could take the load of my human proxy (@Callumgw)
     
    Last edited: June 13, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  8. darro

    darro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 20, 2006
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    I could probably help with the VPN, pm me if you still need it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. doskabouter
    • Premium Supporter

    doskabouter Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    September 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    799
    Location:
    Nuenen
    Ratings:
    +1,168 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    thanks to darro's VPN I fixed ABC iView, and added SBS australia.

    The fix for iView is more like a workaround, it's forcibly using the old rtmp stream instead of the new akamaihd stream.
    Published it anyway, so you can still watch until I (or my colleagues at XBMC) have figured the inner workings of it all.

    And @darro : you can shutdown your vpn for the time being. (Perhaps needed soon as I probably have to fix AFL, but let you know when exactly)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. loutheo

    loutheo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Ratings:
    +18 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    That's great! Thanks for the quick fix and adding SBS while you were at it.

    Cheers
     
  11. kirk1

    kirk1 Portal User

    Joined:
    March 10, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Web Content Developer
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    I feel a little stupid here but how do I update onlinevideos for this to work? ..... and I wouldn't mind getting sbs working too.

    Cheers!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!