CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Colour of EPG Grid Cells

When I first started using MP and aMPed, I decided that I would not modify any of the skin files, in order to make migrating to each new release as simple as possible. But now that I have been using MP/aMPed for a few months, there are several customisations that I would like to make. I am happy making changes to XML files, but need some guidance on what to change.

The first modification that I would like to make is to the colour of the grid cells in the TV and Radio EPGs. I did briefly try coloured genres, but for me that adds little value. What I want to change are the colours of the grid cells for:

(1) The programme that has the focus.
    (2) Programmes that are on now.
    (3) Programmes that are not on now.

In the DefaultWide skin, (1) is displayed in blue, (2) is displayed in green, and (3) is displayed in very dark grey. AMPed does seem to use different shades for (2) and (3), but the difference is so slight as to be virtually invisible! :( And I would also like (1) to be more conspicuous than it currently is.

Is it possible to change these colours? If so, what do I need to change? I would like to try some different colours to find what would be a suitable match for the "Wine Glass" theme. Thank you! :)

-- from CyberSimian in the UK

Dadeo

Docs Group Manager
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 26, 2006
    Himalayas, India
    Home Country
    Canada Canada
    Is it possible to change these colours? If so, what do I need to change? I would like to try some different colours to find what would be a suitable match for the "Wine Glass" theme. Thank you!
    Yes it is possible. There are a couple of ways depending what you prefer:

1. Try enabling/disabling the setting 'Enable color buttons in TV' in TV Settings. That's the easiest solution, if it works for you with Wine Glass theme.