Bug Reports | Page 7

Discussion in 'Apollo' started by wizard123, June 29, 2015.

  1. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I might have cleared the font cache in between.... :cautious:
    Try this before the reboot:
    http://www.trishtech.com/2013/11/rebuild-fonts-cache-windows-8/

    True, but also the preview looks good, so maybe it's messed up with multiple fonts? I have no clue, but i'm happy i got rid of it.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Still a no go even started in safe mode removed font cache rebooted clear mp cache still the same, fuck i forgot how much i hate microsoft lol.
     
  4. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Strange... Did you check the registry if the Fonts are deleted from there also when you uninstall/remove them?
    HKEY_LM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows NT\CurrentVersion\Fonts
     
  5. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Yep registry, fonts folder everything just can't understand it. I will just go back to windows 7 if it carries on :mad: lol
     
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    LOL, see it as an educational challenge ;)
    You get the normal fonts when you delete all the Apollo fonts right?
    So what if you do the following:
    - Remove all Apollo fonts through Config (open C:\Windows\Fonts in Windows Explorer and use the Uninstall option).
    - Check C:\Windows\Fonts (Command Prompt) if all fonts are really gone
    - Check registry to see if all values for these fonts are gone
    - Stop Font Cache service and clear font cache
    - Clear MP Cache
    - Reboot

    First see if you have normal fonts back in MP. If that's the case, then install the Apollo fonts again and fingers crossed ;)
     
  7. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Yep done with no resolve still the same it's driving me nuts lol and out of ideas now :(
     
  8. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  9. Hawkeye

    Hawkeye Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    digital media designer
    Location:
    Halle (Saale)
    Ratings:
    +89 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Same problem here.

    @HomeY: Do you have it working with Fira or Roboto? The screenshot here does not show Fira ...
    @wizard123: Is the light version of Fira used anywhere?

    The Helv font (only used in BasicHome main menu, right?) does not seem to have this problem.
     
  10. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,626
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,736 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Yeps.
    Ran into the issue on the HTPC yesterday also, and after fiddling around with it, it seems that when i remove the FiraSansOT-Regular font (and only install Light) it works fine, so i just left that font out.

    If i'm correct, the FiraSansOT-Ligt is used for the Menu titles.
     
  11. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Just checked and HelvLight is the main menu Fira regular is all normal text. Homey is correct for now the fix is to remove Fira regular and clear your cache if on windows 10, blame microsoft for another bug ridden OS !
     
    Last edited: August 28, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
Loading...
Similar Threads - Bug Reports
  1. HTPCSourcer
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,176
  2. ge2301
    Replies:
    129
    Views:
    12,711
  3. wizard123
    Replies:
    116
    Views:
    10,176
  4. wizard123
    Replies:
    40
    Views:
    4,604
  5. TiboTv
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    887

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!