Disc mount time out reached!

Discussion in 'Newcomers Forum' started by tandoni, October 7, 2014.

  1. tandoni

    tandoni Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 13, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Hi,

    Has anybody had this message when trying to play an iso file?

    I'm getting this message and iso won't load, audio disappears also,



    Very strange, it just started doing this unexpectedly, appreciate any help.

    Cheers.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
  4. tandoni

    tandoni Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 13, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Hi,
    Thanks for reply, the log file is attatched, Cheers
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Please don't start duplicate threads about the exact same issue. It feels like nagging. We're doing this in our spare time, so sometimes it takes a couple of days or more to get around to replying. Patience would be appreciated.

    The log file says this is the command that MP is running to mount the ISO:
    [2014-10-08 07:18:40,993] [Log ] [MPMain ] [INFO ] - Start process C:\Program Files (x86)\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\daemon.exe -mount 1,"I:\CINEMA\GUITAR VIDEOS\Yngwie Malmsteen\Play Loud - Yngwie Malmsteen.ISO"

    Have you tried to run that command yourself, and does it work?
     
  6. tandoni

    tandoni Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 13, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Hi mm,

    My apologies, I haven't posted a thread in years, I misread the guide when I created a log file,

    and created a new thread when I didn't have to! Won't happen again.

    I think I have fixed it, I changed the drive tool to 'daemon.exe' in Virtual Drive setting in MP configuration,

    My drive number is set to '0' All the iso files are working with no pop up messages now,

    Thanks for replying,
    :)
    Cheers.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!