[TV] - DVB-C not all Channels work | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by SteffelGreen, August 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I cannot find any issues for my 4 DVB-C cards: 2x Technotrend, 1 KNC1 and 1 Cinergy. All cards are scanning and tuning all given frequencies well. Signal level depends on cards: 50 to 95


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Still same bug with MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-09-17-2009 18-50h - Revision:23652.rar.
     
  4. usualsuspect

    usualsuspect Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    49
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    same problem for me. mp 1.0.4.23491 on xp home sp3 (not the machine in "my system").
    dvb-c with hauppauge pvr930c, no signal for ard and zdf groups:
    2009-10-03 18:36:42.687500 [6]: dvb: LockedInOnSignal could not lock onto channel - no signal or bad signal

    working fine in dvbviewer (same freq, id, ...)
     
  5. infinite.loop
    • Premium Supporter

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    and you though that attaching full logs and systemspecs is not required because.... ??? :rolleyes:
     
  6. usualsuspect

    usualsuspect Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    49
    Ratings:
    +50 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    sorry, i didn't want to bore you with the details... :)
    logs look similar to those of steffelgreen, here they are.
     
  7. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    With MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-10-10-2009 19-26h - Revision:23831.rar it is still not fixed.
     
  8. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Damn!
    After a clean install and a clean scan, I have the same problem! All channels are found, EPG is filled perfectly, but only a few channels work.
    sometimes it says No signal, sometimes unable to build graph sometimes unable to start timeshifting, sometimes succes... logs attached
     
  9. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Success on HD Channels?
     
  10. cfforce
    • Premium Supporter

    cfforce MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    21
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Got the same problems with all svn's:

    A couple of:
    LockedInOnSignal waiting 20ms
    and then:
    LockedInOnSignal could not lock onto channel - no signal or bad signal

    I'll try to post some logs aswell.
     
  11. seco
    • Team MediaPortal

    seco Development Group

    Joined:
    August 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,579
    Likes Received:
    897
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,234 / 4
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    Show System Specs
    I had same problem once, try changing tune timeout value in TVServer settings.

    Default is 2 seconds but my FireDTV DVB-C requires more for some channels (I have 5 seconds in configuration)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!