[TV] - DVB-C not all Channels work | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by SteffelGreen, August 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Perheps the same problems, are the free air channels QAM64 and the encrypted QAM256 ?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Froad

    Froad Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 10, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    No, they are all QAM64

    fredrik
     
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,070
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: DVB-C not all Channels work

    I think I fixed an issue with the internal detection of FTA channels (not the scan).

    Can you please try the attached tvlibrary if it helps?


     
  5. Froad

    Froad Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 10, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Yes! And Thank You!!

    The new TVLibrary.dll did the trick and all channels are back! Strangely there was already a second TVLibrary.dll (TVLibrary.bak) in the folder - a leftover from the SVN-upgrade?
    Will this new TVlibrary be included in next SVN/RC1?

    Regards
    Fredrik
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,070
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  7. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    No change on Revision:24923.rar.
     
  8. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    No change on Revision: Rev24975
     
  9. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,070
    Likes Received:
    4,762
    Ratings:
    +6,818 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: DVB-C not all Channels work

    Hi,

    I looked at your channels exports, took only a sample you told not to work: "Das Erste"

    "exportbeta.xml":
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. - <channel Name="Das Erste" GrabEpg="False" IdChannel="180" IsRadio="False" IsTv="True" LastGrabTime="2000-1-1 0:0:0" SortOrder="106" TimesWatched="0" TotalTimeWatched="2000-1-1 0:0:0" VisibleInGuide="True" FreeToAir="True" DisplayName="Das Erste">
    3. - <mappings>
    4.   <map IdCard="2" IdChannel="180" IdChannelMap="180" />
    5.   </mappings>
    6. - <TuningDetails>
    7.   <tune IdChannel="180" IdTuning="180" AudioPid="-1" Bandwidth="8" ChannelNumber="0" ChannelType="2" CountryId="31" Diseqc="0" FreeToAir="True" Frequency="410000" MajorChannel="-1" MinorChannel="-1" Modulation="11" Name="Das Erste" NetworkId="1" PcrPid="0" PmtPid="100" Polarisation="0" Provider="ARD" ServiceId="28106" SwitchingFrequency="0" Symbolrate="6900" TransportId="1101" TuningSource="0" VideoPid="-1" VideoSource="0" AudioSource="0" IsVCRSignal="False" SatIndex="-1" InnerFecRate="-1" Band="0" Pilot="-1" RollOff="-1" Url="" Bitrate="0" />
    8.   </TuningDetails>
    9.   </channel>
    10.  

    "export prealpha.xml":
    Code (Text):
    1. - <channel Name="Das Erste" GrabEpg="True" IdChannel="387" IsRadio="False" IsTv="True" LastGrabTime="2009-7-18 20:29:52" SortOrder="7" TimesWatched="0" TotalTimeWatched="2000-1-1 0:0:0" VisibleInGuide="True" FreeToAir="True" DisplayName="Das Erste">
    2. - <mappings>
    3.   <map IdCard="1" IdChannel="387" IdChannelMap="176" />
    4.   <map IdCard="2" IdChannel="387" IdChannelMap="387" />
    5.   </mappings>
    6. - <TuningDetails>
    7.   <tune IdChannel="387" IdTuning="176" AudioPid="-1" Bandwidth="8" ChannelNumber="0" ChannelType="2" CountryId="31" Diseqc="0" FreeToAir="True" Frequency="410000" MajorChannel="-1" MinorChannel="-1" Modulation="3" Name="Das Erste" NetworkId="1" PcrPid="0" PmtPid="100" Polarisation="0" Provider="ARD" ServiceId="28106" SwitchingFrequency="0" Symbolrate="6900" TransportId="1101" TuningSource="0" VideoPid="-1" VideoSource="0" AudioSource="0" IsVCRSignal="False" SatIndex="-1" InnerFecRate="-1" Band="0" Pilot="-1" RollOff="-1" Url="" Bitrate="0" />
    8.   <tune IdChannel="387" IdTuning="387" AudioPid="0" Bandwidth="8" ChannelNumber="10000" ChannelType="4" CountryId="31" Diseqc="0" FreeToAir="True" Frequency="754000" MajorChannel="-1" MinorChannel="-1" Modulation="0" Name="Das Erste" NetworkId="8468" PcrPid="0" PmtPid="752" Polarisation="0" Provider="BR" ServiceId="47" SwitchingFrequency="0" Symbolrate="0" TransportId="12546" TuningSource="0" VideoPid="0" VideoSource="0" AudioSource="0" IsVCRSignal="False" SatIndex="-1" InnerFecRate="-1" Band="0" Pilot="-1" RollOff="-1" Url="" Bitrate="0" />
    9.   <tune IdChannel="387" IdTuning="400" AudioPid="0" Bandwidth="8" ChannelNumber="10000" ChannelType="4" CountryId="31" Diseqc="0" FreeToAir="True" Frequency="738000" MajorChannel="-1" MinorChannel="-1" Modulation="0" Name="Das Erste" NetworkId="8468" PcrPid="0" PmtPid="512" Polarisation="0" Provider="BR" ServiceId="32" SwitchingFrequency="0" Symbolrate="0" TransportId="12290" TuningSource="0" VideoPid="0" VideoSource="0" AudioSource="0" IsVCRSignal="False" SatIndex="-1" InnerFecRate="-1" Band="0" Pilot="-1" RollOff="-1" Url="" Bitrate="0" />
    10.   </TuningDetails>
    11.   </channel>
    12.  
    --> you can see, that in pre alpha there are at least 3 tuning details for 1 channel! (means=3 tuning chances)
    --> in the beta xml there is only 1 tuning detail (means=1 tuning chance)

    comparing the equal frequencies, you can see the difference in modulation-type:
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2.   <tune IdChannel="180" IdTuning="180" AudioPid="-1" Bandwidth="8" ChannelNumber="0" ChannelType="2" CountryId="31" Diseqc="0" FreeToAir="True" Frequency="410000" MajorChannel="-1" MinorChannel="-1" [COLOR="Red"][B]Modulation="11"[/B][/COLOR] Name="Das Erste" NetworkId="1" PcrPid="0" PmtPid="100" Polarisation="0" Provider="ARD" ServiceId="28106" SwitchingFrequency="0" Symbolrate="6900" TransportId="1101" TuningSource="0" VideoPid="-1" VideoSource="0" AudioSource="0" IsVCRSignal="False" SatIndex="-1" InnerFecRate="-1" Band="0" Pilot="-1" RollOff="-1" Url="" Bitrate="0" />
    3.  
    4.   <tune IdChannel="387" IdTuning="176" AudioPid="-1" Bandwidth="8" ChannelNumber="0" ChannelType="2" CountryId="31" Diseqc="0" FreeToAir="True" Frequency="410000" MajorChannel="-1" MinorChannel="-1" [B][COLOR="Red"]Modulation="3"[/COLOR][/B] Name="Das Erste" NetworkId="1" PcrPid="0" PmtPid="100" Polarisation="0" Provider="ARD" ServiceId="28106" SwitchingFrequency="0" Symbolrate="6900" TransportId="1101" TuningSource="0" VideoPid="-1" VideoSource="0" AudioSource="0" IsVCRSignal="False" SatIndex="-1" InnerFecRate="-1" Band="0" Pilot="-1" RollOff="-1" Url="" Bitrate="0" />
    5.  
    Did you modify the channel from QAM64 <-> QAM256 or similiar? if not, maybe you should try it at least once to see if tuning is valid thereafter.

    please do a new channel scan (based on current public svn) and post your tv+tswriter.log.
     
  10. Snader
    • Premium Supporter

    Snader MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    10
    Location:
    Aalsmeer
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Don't know really if this can be of any help. I am not really into the matter...

    I just installed a fresh Win7 and the latest BETA with SVN. All looking great, but as my previous 1.02 install, I have the problem that scanning for channels does not come up with all available channels.

    When installing 1.02 at the time I came up with a solution for myself:
    When installing the latest BETA and SVN I had to use this solution again to get all channels. The latest tvlibrary didn't solve it though..
     
  11. SteffelGreen

    SteffelGreen Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 29, 2009
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Based on Rev24975

    DVB-C Germany
    QAM 256 works
    QAM 64 doesnt work
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!