General Chat

Discussion in 'Ares Skin Feedback' started by wizard123, December 28, 2016.

Loading...
  1. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Off topic chat or information here :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Threadmarks: Ares Version 1.0.6.0
    wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    If there are any issues with MyLyrics or MyEmulators2 i will need someone to post their database for the plugin as i don't use them i am skinning them blind ;)
     
  5. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    172
    Ratings:
    +269 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    MyLyrics is working fine (y):)(y)

    Issue with global music search:
    When I press Enter (OK) on result (PIC1) -- the Options (Play now, add to favorites, add album,...) are being shown a you can see in PIC2. :(
    When I press F9 on result (PIC1) -- the context menu with Options (Play now, add to favorites, add album,...) is being opened correctly (PIC3) :)

    The Problem (PIC2) is marked red ;)

    PIC1.png PIC2.png PIC3.png
     
  6. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Are you using a lower resolution than full hd ? the screen looks correct but the spacing for the vertical group looks wrong.
     
  7. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    662
    Likes Received:
    172
    Ratings:
    +269 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    JUST wanted to post that I have a lower resolution on my laptop:ROFLMAO::D:ROFLMAO: and that I think thats the reaseon...:LOL:
    Good talking with you;)
    Thanks - so on 1920x1080 everything is OK
     
  8. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    haha im just too quick ;):ROFLMAO:
    ok thats good so the intended 1080 is fine just the group spacing is not scaling properly for lower resolutions, i will see if there is anything i can do about that.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. GeYe
    • Premium Supporter

    GeYe MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +136 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Great work, thanks for the 4k info icons. Maybe for audio (Dolby Atmos, Dolby DTS-HD MA, ..) also some icons?
     
  10. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thanks, i will think about the audio stuff once bugs and plugin support are not so urgent but i wont be adding icons that is exactly what i moved away from in Ares although someone may add them as a mod at some point.
     
  11. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,833
    Likes Received:
    2,794
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,804 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I think it is not difficult, Titan works in my resolution 1680х1050 and in 1080p and in 720p. It is equally without problems.
     
Loading...
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!