[solved] - How Do I Get The Colours That I Want? | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Skins' started by CyberSimian, December 26, 2016.

Loading...
  1. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    (y):coffee:


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    541
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +961 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I tried "blue" and that worked OK, but it is a much darker blue than the existing hex value gives. So then I tried "lightblue". That works too, and is a closer match to the colour corresponding to the hex value.

    In the interests of not leaving incorrect code or xml in MP source, @catavolt ought to modify "splashscreen.xml" to use "lightblue" in place of the "#hexvalue" currently specified. :)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,234
    Likes Received:
    4,980
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,390 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    If you would have had a look into 1.16 Pre Release DWHD, then you would have seen that it´s already fixed ;)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,638
    Likes Received:
    541
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +961 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Apologies for incorrectly impugning "DefaultWideHD". :(

    When I started my customisations to "DefaultWide", I copied to my laptop the skin files for both "DefaultWideHD" and "Ares", for ease of reference. Evidently, they were from an older build of MP 1.16. :oops:

    Also, I said in a previous post that "Ares" did not have any hex values that began with "#". Unfortunately that was another mistake :(, as the "Ares" version of "splashscreen.xml" contains the value "#eaeaea" in my copy of the skin files. If @wizard123 has not already corrected this, he should do so. :)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    It is right. It's not a mistake. You yesterday checked that no # is not working. :coffee:
     
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
  8. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
  9. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,234
    Likes Received:
    4,980
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,390 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    To be clear: splashscreen.xml is a very special case - it´s not a standard window of MP, so the colour tag there is correct - but with MP 1.16 Pre skinners now have some more possibilities to skin this screen ;)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Agreed without the hash in that screen it will not work.
     
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,234
    Likes Received:
    4,980
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,390 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    With MP 1.16 Pre and the new functions it will work without # and full ARGB ;)
     
Loading...
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!