Installing Fonts (1 Viewer)

rsparey

Portal Pro
August 16, 2006
Congleton
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Can the MPI be used to install font's to the windows font directory?

Thanks in advance

Rich

dukus

Portal Pro
January 20, 2006
Home Country
Romania Romania
Only if you make a internal plugin, and in this plugin you make a procedure when the installation done copy a specified file to windows directory

rsparey

Portal Pro
August 16, 2006
Congleton
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Thanks for the reply Dukus, I am not a programmer, so writing a plugin is out of the question for me :( Is there any chance that MPI will be able to install font's in the future? I would like to use MPI to install my foofaraw skin, but would need to install fonts, also I have had a program created that allows the end user to change the background for their skin, I would like to create a shortcut to this exe file in the start menu...

I can acheive all this using the foofaraw install msi , but it would be much better if all skins used your mpi...

Thanks

Rich

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

The problem with MP 1.32 was that the TV Server component was still 32-bit, even when you installed the 64-bit version of the MP client. MP 1.33 will have 32-bit and 64-bit versions of both the MP client and TV Server. My understanding is that it will not be possible to perform an upgrade install from a 64-bit client + 32-bit TV...
The problem with MP 1.32 was that the TV Server component was still 32-bit, even when you installed the 64-bit version of the MP...
This is on a windows 11 latest rev OS: This particular component has been very frustrating. I'm a new potential user, trying to...
Replies
Views