MediaPortal SVN-Snapshot:-10-17-2008 19-45h - Revision:20514.rar | Page 6

Discussion in 'untested MediaPortal and TV-Server 1.0 RC3 svn-bui' started by MediaPortal-Bot, October 17, 2008.

  1. nicksti

    nicksti Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 1, 2006
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    After watching video tvserver is down

    hello!



    Great job form the programmers.
    MP gets better and better but I have still some problems with the stability.

    1. problem
    I guess I have the same problem as DjeC64.
    Everytime, when I watch an video of after playing a game (with an own menu-entry in plugins) the tvserver is down and I have to restart the server.

    2. problem
    In the error-log there is also a message " The database backend (provider SQLServer) could not be reached ".
    I think that is also a reason for instability of my tvserver.

    thanks a lot for your work and your support
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. allanp81

    allanp81 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 24, 2006
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +41 / 3
    Just upgraded from rc2 and now when I play back an mkv file that has subtitles in, MP just minimises itself. If I maximise from the system tray and try again it then plays back fine. Also I can now no longer use milkdrop as a visualisation, when it half worked on every version before. I've used rc1, rc2 and never had these problems.
     
  4. flokel
    • Premium Supporter

    flokel Portal Developer

    Joined:
    October 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,601
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Unterfranken
    Ratings:
    +157 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @ the two above:

    please post (complete) log files
     
  5. allanp81

    allanp81 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 24, 2006
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +41 / 3
    See logs. One is for what happens when I try to play music, the other for when video just minimises.,
     
  6. DjeC64
    • Premium Supporter

    DjeC64 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 29, 2007
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    16
    Location:
    Gent
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    TVService dies when switching from Live to Video

    Dear Developers,

    Here are my logs file for my problem related above. TVService dies when switching from Live to Video.
    Thank you.
     
  7. krl69

    krl69 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 12, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Finally I did the RC2 to RC3 upgrade and this SVN, but the cover download from IMDB doesn't work anymore, the no-cover icons for my videos are not updated after a lookup.

    And a little annoying thing too: when play iso and other image DVD's form hd, the daemontools and the taskbar shows itself even though MP is in fullscreen and “the keep MP always on top” selected in config.
     
  8. Gixxer
    • Premium Supporter

    Gixxer Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,383
    Likes Received:
    41
    Occupation:
    Mechanical Engineer
    Location:
    Spain
    Ratings:
    +41 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    about the IMDB...ive notice that its the only grabber right now. shouldnt it be default selected when downloading mediaportal? i cant find a reason not to, as its the only grabber right now and even if there where more, i think this should be the default one.
     
  9. rtv
    • Premium Supporter

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Maybe you've missed the clean out and update buttons?
     
  10. allanp81

    allanp81 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 24, 2006
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    33
    Ratings:
    +41 / 3
    I noticed yesterday that grabbing on a fresh install seemed a bit flakey, but in the end I just put it down to the websites being slow rather than my set up.
     
  11. planb

    planb Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Dialler Manager
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hd Channel - BBC HD

    Hi, for a while now my BBC HD via sat is the wrong aspect ratio and the FPS seem to be wrong, it's slow. (ATI AVIVO Decoder)

    The aspect ration seems better changing to Cyberlink v8 decoder but the FPS is still wrong.

    BBC HD has worked in the past perfect and as i knew you were doing alot of change around handling didn't want to bug you!

    Logs attached.

    Regards,
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!