MP 1.21 Volume OSD for 1039 MCE remote and MCE keyboard not working | Page 8

Discussion in '1.21' started by Hazza06, February 14, 2019.

Tags:
  1. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,705
    Likes Received:
    2,692
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,657 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    At me CECRemote work fine on MP 1.22Pre ...


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    543
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +963 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I notice that both @joecrow and @ajs are using 64-bit Windows 10 (they both have more than 4GB RAM).

    I am using 32-bit Windows 7 (only 3GB RAM :(). Significant? :confused:

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,199 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Oh dear:(, my assumptions that there was not an issue with the Ortek and Win 10 was based on my HTPC where I have the CEC Remote plugin installed to control the AVR volume which functions perfectly. I have been testing MP 1.22pre on my Desktop PC which has no AVR and found that with the Ortek and or KB media buttons, there is a problem with mute whereby it requires multiple presses to both mute and unmute. It looks like the button press is not always actioned in Win 10 (loudspeaker icon on taskbar shows not muted or remains muted) or MP even though the OSDs are displayed and/or are out of sync ( the MP volume OSD is mute but not the Win OSD or vice versa). The attached log is for MP 1.22pre but I checked MP 121f on my HTPC with the CEC volume control disabled and the problem is exactly the same. The problem is unchanged if Wave is selected.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  5. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,647
    Likes Received:
    543
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +963 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Are you using an Ortek config file that has the VOLUME and MUTE buttons enabled?

    When I was testing this previously, it looked as though MP and Windows were both actioning the VOLUME and MUTE buttons, hence my proposal to disable the MP action by defining VOLUME and MUTE to "invalid" in the Ortek config file. I don't understand the nature of the interaction between MP and Windows, but perhaps it could produce the result that you are observing.

    What is the behaviour like if you disable the Ortek VOLUME and MUTE buttons in the Ortek config file?

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  6. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,199 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes, your Centarea HID.xml but without AutoHotkey running (non-admin account).

    Then everything works fine, thank goodness.:D
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!