MP-TVSeries v2.1.3331 (Stable) Build available [13-FEB-09] | Page 8

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by ltfearme, January 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. karlake

    karlake Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 1, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Borås
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Problems getting espisode names for top gear (english)

    Hi!

    Strange thing. Trying to import Top Gear

    It understands that it is Top Gear, Season is right but it can't sort out the episodes

    Name syntax :
    PICEA95.tmp.jpg

    Result after import



    PIC84BE.tmp.jpg

    Why?

    Running MP1+SVN1 + Tvseries (version before 2,1)
    :D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    4,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,394 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Can you delete Season 12 and attach a log after doing another import. Are you using Aired Order?
     
  4. tranquil

    tranquil Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 18, 2008
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Perl Developer
    Location:
    Tel Aviv
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    in one word WOW!!!!

    guys, i must take my hut off, you've done an AMAZING job!!!
    i am proud to be a member and a user of this plugin...

    can't wait to get my new LCD 37" and see it on wide HDTV ;)
     
  5. Raytestrak
    • Premium Supporter

    Raytestrak MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 12, 2008
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    21
    Occupation:
    IT Engineer
    Location:
    Honselersdijk
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I just noticed that since changing to 2.1, it doesn't download episode images anymore. I've tried deleting my entire database, but still no images. I'm using mediastream, anyone else experiencing this?

    Edit: Just replaced the 2.1 with 2.0 and I instantly had my new episode images.
     
  6. JavaMC

    JavaMC Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 6, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Hi karlake, I'm getting the same problem:

    Code (Text):
    1. 000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - ***************     Updating Metadata for existing Series     ***************
    2. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - Nothing to do
    3. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - 0 episodes need updating
    4. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - ***************     Checking for new artwork     ***************
    5. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - Nothing to do
    6. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - ***************     Checking for missing artwork     ***************
    7. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - Looking for artwork on 1 Series
    8. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - Downloading artwork for "Bounen no Xamdou"
    9. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - New series banner found for "Bounen no Xamdou" : graphical/83263-g3.jpg
    10. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - New series banner found for "Bounen no Xamdou" : graphical/83263-g2.jpg
    11. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - ***************     Checking for Episode Thumbnails     ***************
    12. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - ***************************************************************************
    13. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - *******************          Completed          ***************************
    14. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - ***************************************************************************
    15. 00000001 - 06/02/2009 16:06:38 - Parsing Completed in 00:00:12.8856000
    16. 00000001 - 06/02/2009 16:07:37 - Last updated Timestamps cleared
    17. 00000001 - 06/02/2009 16:11:11 - Compiling Parsing Expressions
    18. 00000001 - 06/02/2009 16:11:11 - Finished Compiling Parsing Expressions, found 7 valid expressions
    19. 00000001 - 06/02/2009 16:11:11 - Starting Parsing test, getting all files
    20. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:11:11 - Starting Local Filename Parsing, processing 0 files
    21. 00000003 - 06/02/2009 16:11:11 - Finished Local Filename Parsing
    22. 00000001 - 06/02/2009 16:11:11 - Parsing test completed
    MP-TVSeries Version: v2.1.3321
    MediaPortal v1.0.0.21149

    Hope this helps.
     
  7. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    4,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,394 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
     
  8. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    4,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,394 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    No Idea, my TopGear S12 are similarly named and have no problem. Did you import as Aired Order?
     
  9. Raytestrak
    • Premium Supporter

    Raytestrak MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 12, 2008
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    21
    Occupation:
    IT Engineer
    Location:
    Honselersdijk
    Ratings:
    +21 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
     
  10. Dadeo
    • Premium Supporter

    Dadeo Docs Group Manager

    Joined:
    November 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5,340
    Likes Received:
    2,802
    Location:
    Himalayas, India
    Ratings:
    +3,053 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    I can't get the fanart triggers (dummy controls) to work!

    My idea was that in Episode view, for Series without fanart, I would display the Season Image. I tried what I thought was the obvious logic:

    Control.IsVisible(1239)+!Control.IsVisible(1232)

    But it does not display the Season Image even if I don't have fanart. The dummy controls work as if I did have fanart even on the series where I don't have fanart.

    The only thing I can get to work is:
    <visible>Control.IsVisible(1239) + !Control.IsVisible(1238) + !Control.IsVisible(1240) + [!Control.IsVisible(524) | !Control.IsVisible(525)]</visible>

    But even that is schizophrenic at best. Has anyone tried the fanart triggers yet and got them to work on series without fanart?
     
  11. karlake

    karlake Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 1, 2006
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Borås
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Yes, Aired!

    Will come back to you this weekend with a logfile

    :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!