[confirm] - Music Visualisation Not Working

Discussion in '1.8.x' started by sleepycol, July 2, 2014.

  1. sleepycol

    sleepycol Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi,

    Music visualisations not working. No matter which I select the same one appears and is VERY low quality. Logs attached. Yes I have tried latest audiovis version but downgraded incase that was the issue.




    Cheers,
    Colin
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    No issues here (and 0 errors in your logs):
    vis.JPG
    Page Up/Down for switching vis when in NowPlaying is also working fine.

    How did you configure it?

    upload_2014-7-2_10-53-6.png
    upload_2014-7-2_10-53-16.png
     
  4. sleepycol

    sleepycol Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Sonique rabbit hole doesn't work (freezes on full screen after about 2 seconds). Page up/down cycles through with other sonique and Bassbox visulatisations working ok.

    If I select a track to play then go to now playing, the first time I enter now playing the album art is missing and the vis will not start. If I press x fullscreen I get the vis, but still always freezes on rabbit hole vis. When I press x to exit fullscreen I get the vis but doesn't cycle through album art.

    This all worked fine before.
     
  5. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    So it IS working, but only Sonique Rabbit Hole is causing issues. Might very well be a bad vis package in the plugin then. Please report to the plugin owner.

    Correct, that's normal behaviour. You need to press X on keyboard to toggle between NowPlaying and Fullscreen Visualization.
    No clue on the album cover, is it tagged properly?
    I see visualisation instead of the cover on NowPlaying:
    vis.JPG
     
  6. sleepycol

    sleepycol Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Yes I know pressing X is normal. When I first go into now playing there is no cover displayed (just empty cover logo). This is not normal, also no vis either is small preview area where cover is. Historically this used to cycle between vis and album cover. My music is tagged correctly and I haven't changed music collection from this album for a LONG time, also was all ok in MP1.71.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    OK, i compared against 1.7.1 and confirmed the issue with The Rabbit Hole. It's only working for me on the cover in NowPlaying, but freezes here also after 2 seconds on Fullscreen vis, so that's an issue with the visualisation (plugin).

    For the rest, 1.7.1 shows visualisation here also with 1.7.1 and no cover:
    171.JPG

    If you want the cover to show up in NowPlaying, you need to uncheck the option in:
    MP Config > Music > 'Now Playing' tab > Show visualization (BASS player only)
     
  8. JimCatMP
    • Team MediaPortal

    JimCatMP Documentation Group

    Joined:
    April 1, 2010
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    153
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leeds
    Ratings:
    +282 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I also have visualisation issues - starting in 1.7.0 I think, same issue in 1.7.1, 1.8pre and 1.8.0

    Symptom - no visualisation on start of music, just missing album image, Pressing X visualisation comes up, but it is the last one alphabetically in the list [only have the Sonique set installed] which is Xoo, I've confirmed this by renaming directory, so new 'default' is WhimzicalZoomer [think is the same a sleepycol is seeing].

    On 2nd machine, I have full set of visualizations, again same start issue but I do get the correct visualisation selected if it's NOT in the Sonique set, so the selection issue seems limited to Sonique.

    Logs show no problem in reading my configured visualization [currently pulse1.02 ] and no errors.

    Operating in full screen and cycling through visualizations works fine, it's only the selection on start.of MePo.

    Cheers - J.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. sleepycol

    sleepycol Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 2, 2006
    Messages:
    514
    Likes Received:
    24
    Ratings:
    +33 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Yep exactly the same issue. I'm pretty sure this is after 1.71 as it was ok in 1.71[DOUBLEPOST=1404595381][/DOUBLEPOST]
    No, it has always cycled between album cover and vis in now playing.
     
  10. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,296
    Likes Received:
    6,248
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,269 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)

    No clue :( best will be to supply bin against 1.8.0 Final with this revert for testing and confirm :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!