NEW! Moving Pictures 0.7.5 Available | Page 6

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by fforde, February 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. elvis56

    elvis56 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    not sure if its mentioned anywhere but for some reason one of my movies is not picked up when Moving pictures scans the drive for films. All other movies on this drive are picked up and covers etc are downloaded. Is there a way I can just manually select this movie? I don't see any option other then rescanning the drive. Unfortunately it does not see it when I try to rescan.

    Thanks!


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. armandp
    • Premium Supporter

    armandp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2008
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Application Designer
    Location:
    Zoetermeer
    Ratings:
    +616 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Please post "bug reports" in a seperate thread / issue tracker.
     
  4. n3w813

    n3w813 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 7, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    May I ask what is the detailed logic behind the intelligent Removable Media detection? :)
     
  5. dir
    • Premium Supporter

    dir MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 30, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Afghanistan Afghanistan
    Show System Specs
    Just a minor FYI for next release. My htpc is running at 1024x576, and when I try to install .7.2 it comes up with many errors (one for each skin it's checking):

    "Could not determine the aspect ratio of the BlueTwo skin. The Genric skin will not be installed for BlueTwo."

    Consequently I suspect it doesn't install any skin update files on my system (I'm using StreamedMP and it didn't show an error for that one, so possibly it worked.)


    Dir
     
  6. bjornsti1

    bjornsti1 Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Wery nice pluggin! Missing support for movie image files. ISO, img... :)
     
  7. armandp
    • Premium Supporter

    armandp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2008
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Application Designer
    Location:
    Zoetermeer
    Ratings:
    +616 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    We DO support movie image files. Take a look at our FAQ to setup images properly :)
     
  8. Alvinder

    Alvinder Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Really good plugin. Set it up for blu-ray and external player with running and loading iso files.

    Runs great. One place for all the movies.

    If the keys are mapped as mediaportal then it will do the job.

    Work well done really impressed.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. snowy2008

    snowy2008 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 4, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Apologies if this question has been answered before but I couldn't find it!

    I am using 0.7.2 of Moving Pictures with MP 1.0.0.0 - It is GREAT!!

    My media folders on the network are set up like this :

    Media
    -------- Movies
    -------- Series
    HD_Media
    -------- Movies
    -------- Series

    The "Media" folder contains SD Media and the "HD_Media" folder contains High-Def Media.

    Moving Pictures is using the media/movies directory and the HD_Media/movies directory.

    My question is, in the GUI is there any way for me to just select the HD movies rather than having a list of ALL movies ?
     
  10. Spaldo
    • Premium Supporter

    Spaldo MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    FlashFXP Development Team
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    There will be filtering in the next version 0.8

    This will allow different SD & HD setups, etc.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. snowy2008

    snowy2008 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 4, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thanks for the info Spaldo. Much appreciated! When is the 0.8 update due?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!