[no Bug] - [fixed] - 1.21.0 - RED DOT recording state doesn't appear in video fullscreen playing | Page 15

Discussion in 'Bugreports for 1.21' started by framug, January 28, 2019.

  1. framug

    framug Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,052
    Likes Received:
    136
    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    South of France
    Ratings:
    +151 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    "adding 3 lines" is just an expression, maybe it's 300 lines, maybe only 1, I don't know.
    Questions are :
    - Is making "IsRecording" public inside TVServer enough ?
    And if yes, will it work in multi-seats case ?
    OR
    - Should it be integraded in g_player ?
    OR
    - Would we prefer to make it each times MP client do actions where media fullscreen is possible ?
    And if it is this choice retained, what about others 3rd parts plugins (OnlineVideos, maybe VLC,...) for manage red dot ?
    OR
    - Other.....


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,245
    Likes Received:
    2,498
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +3,671 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    It's the 'TV' client plug-in you should be looking at, not the 'server' part (which may be local or remote). But the TV plug-in source code is part of the 'TvEngine3' project - see MediaPortal/MediaPortal-1

    The client and server communicate via the OS network stack, so it should work the same for all configurations (in theory).

    Remember that the TV plug-in is an optional feature of the MP client - it might not be installed or enabled, so whatever you implement must behave correctly (e.g. not crash or throw error exceptions) when the TV plug-in is not present, TV Server is not installed, not running, or not available on the network.

    I think if you work out how the TV plug-in updates the 'red dot' indicator information in the skin engine (when it's the foreground activity in the GUI), that will give you a big clue how to extend that to the other players, My *guess* is that it has a periodic task running from a thread which queries TV Server and/or the TV database for the recording status.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  4. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    TVClient -polls the server constantly, I at the top gave an example of how to fill the property to show the red dot. This property will be available globally in the Media Portal. I just can not check. But there are changes - two lines.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
    • Like Like x 2
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Small update: Latest changes of @ajs in LMH works perfect: starting a recording from inside Live TV via context menu now immediately triggers the red dot ;)
    So at least we have the solution with latest LMH ;) THX @ajs (y)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    LMH use the some method for detect active record, as I proposed to do in the MP, if make the above changes, the property will work without LMH.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Downloading/Testing Report back soon ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  9. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hmm, the .exe to install won´t start :confused:
     
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Hmmm, maybe bad build by TeamCity? Or? Error in log?

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Bah, forget it - works now ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!