[no Bug] - [fixed] - 1.21.0 - RED DOT recording state doesn't appear in video fullscreen playing | Page 17

Discussion in 'Bugreports for 1.21' started by framug, January 28, 2019.

  1. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    371
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +755 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Wow -- things are changing so quickly, I can hardly keep up. :eek:
    To summarise where I think we are now (thanks to the changes from @ajs):

    (1) If LMH is installed, the skin can show details of the currently-active recordings by using the built-in skin variables created and updated by LMH; this includes such info as:
    channel name, programme title, start time, end time.



    (2) If LMH is not installed, the built-in skin variable "#TV.Record.Active" can be tested in a skin expression in order to alter the panel appearance (e.g. display a red dot):
    <texture>#(iif(eq(#TV.Record.Active,'true'),red_dot.png,empty.png))</texture>

    (3) If LMH is not installed, the visibility condition "Player.Recording" can be used to alter the visibility of controls (e.g. make a red dot visible):
    <visible>Player.Recording</visible>

    I think that it is of benefit to skin authors for both (2) and (3) to be supported, and I am glad that @ajs has done so. (y) :)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can also be used as visibility tag like player.recording :whistle:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,388
    Likes Received:
    371
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +755 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I have just scanned the xml files for "DefaultWideHD" looking for VISIBLE tags. There are lots of occurrences of "string.equals()" and "string.contains()" (y), but I also found three occurrences of a skin variable being used directly:

    Code (Text):
    1. ARGUS_RecordedRadio2.xml:      <visible>#Radio.RecordedTV.Diskinfo.PercentageUsed</visible>
    2. ARGUS_RecordedTv2.xml:      <visible>#TV.RecordedTV.Diskinfo.PercentageUsed</visible>
    3. MyMusicPlayingNowLedVU.xml:      <visible>#spectrumanalyzer.vumeter.available</visible>

    Assuming that these actually work correctly, I am forced to: :notworthy:, followed by: :p.

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    They do :D
     
    • Like Like x 2
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,852
    Likes Received:
    4,714
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,002 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    But you are absolutely right: To find out whether recording is on or not you have to use it e.g. <visible>string.equals(#TV.Record.Active,'true')</visible> ;)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. framug

    framug Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,052
    Likes Received:
    136
    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    South of France
    Ratings:
    +151 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Guys,

    I want to thank you all for your great work.
    @catavolt : very skilled skin master.
    @ajs : Thanks for your work in MP code.
    Just if I can ? : Was it so terrific with or without 300 lines code ?
    @CyberSimian : Thanks for all your tests and sumarizes.
    I put it the last "MP production" I can see with changes :

    zz1.png

    And, I let you think if my first wonder was for my personal use, the users improvments or, devs, skinners ans users improvments.
    At the END, I hope all will benefit of it, I'm happy with that.
    In hope you will understand a bit more my state of mind (yes, I know, sometimes, it's not easy) :-D
     
    Last edited: February 13, 2019 at 20:17
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Changes there are a couple of lines, but I had to revise someone else's and unknown to me source code. And in the plugin that I do not need. Not interesting. And which I do not use :) I accidentally found a good place that can be used to show the red dot. And this is thanks to the LMX plugin, if it were not for it, then I could not add this function.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
    • Like Like x 2
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    @framug why not use [F11] fro Mediaportal Screenshot and attach yhis screenshot to forum?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. framug

    framug Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 31, 2005
    Messages:
    4,052
    Likes Received:
    136
    Occupation:
    software engineer
    Location:
    South of France
    Ratings:
    +151 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Well , I don't know [F11] story, sorry may be I'm too old, forum, 15 years ago wasn't so sophisticated.
    And, if [F11] is for glory or something like that, seriously, between us, I don't care and, do it if you need, do it for yourself it's not that important for me.
    If it's not the case then, moderators or forum's admin will do what is necessary, I'm sure, forum admin I knew one in the past was a better skilled one.
    Now, we have a good, "rock stable" IsRecording" inside real MP and, that's GREAT.
    Just remember olders posts, what do you think for others variables ? Should it be managed in LMH or, in another new plugin ? (may be can I help you a bit with that...)
    And, if the response is "YOU" don't have to say what MP devs has to do then, I will never help more and please, to admins and all MP team, remove me to your forum.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,970
    Likes Received:
    2,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,014 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    I do not quite understand what properties are in question. :(
    :whistle::D I dont know :)
    I do not know English well, I write through Google translator. Therefore, I do not always correctly express myself. I have nothing against you. On the contrary, thanks for the help. But if you can make changes and improve the media portal, then I will be glad. :coffee:
    Press [F11] and look "%USERPROFILE%\Pictures\MediaPortal Screenshots\" :)
    And post like:
    22-45-19.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!