TV Groups are not showing up in TVServer Setup | Page 9

Discussion in '1.0.1 and SVN Builds' started by scirocco790, April 12, 2009.

  1. Spitti

    Spitti Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi all,
    I have the same Problem with the TV Groups and the manual control, too.
    I told to infinity loop in the chat, and he said, to upload my database backup. Here it is.
    Oh, and I'm using Win XP SP3
    MS SQL 2005
    Mediaportal 1.0.0.2

    Thank you!:D:):D;)


     

    Attached Files:

    • MpTvDb.rar
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2009
      Views:
      108
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. nikos1671

    nikos1671 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    8
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    just an idea,did you all with this problem make an import channels from old version of mp???
     
  4. Spitti

    Spitti Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    No, I reinstalled Mediaportal.
     
  5. thecubist
    • Premium Supporter

    thecubist MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    There is no such option in MS SQL Server Management Studio Express, but there was kind of an expiration date set to 0 days. I set it to 100 days and saved a new backup. Can you open this one?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Spitti

    Spitti Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Oh, I think I have made the false, too!

    Here is one, that expires in 100 Days!
     

    Attached Files:

    • MpTvDb.rar
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 28, 2009
      Views:
      103
  7. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I can not open your backups, because they are incomplete.

    Please follow ::this guide:: about how to create a backups.

    :D
     
  8. thecubist
    • Premium Supporter

    thecubist MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 22, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    hi chris,

    I followed the provided guide exactly this time. When I press the contents button in the backup database dialogue, it says "one media, one familiy" ...
    We are talking only about the MpTvDb, are we? Or does MP create other required databases?

    Bye,
    thecubist
     

    Attached Files:

  9. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    thecubist
    :D this export was okay. need to get a developer to take a look now. :)
     
  10. nikos1671

    nikos1671 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 21, 2008
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    8
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Greece Greece
    this bug exist also for me....after fresh install and new scan for my sat and analog cards al was ok.the groups was working until i delete the scrabled channels after that i cant access anymore the tvgroups,i dont know if this was a reason but it happen to me.also no error logs.
     
  11. infinite.loop
    • Team MediaPortal

    infinite.loop Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 26, 2004
    Messages:
    16,163
    Likes Received:
    3,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4,154 / 7
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    @
    one of our delevlopers has found the reason in your DB
    you have 72 channels mapped to a group, which nolonger exist.

    if you run the following query, this should be fixed
    Code (Text):
    1. delete FROM groupmap WHERE NOT EXISTS (SELECT * FROM channel WHERE channel.Idchannel = groupmap.Idchannel)
    2.  
    Question now is how you managed to end up with this situation.
    I think you said that you deleted RadioStations?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!