Web Scheduling (1 Viewer)

bippy_b

August 6, 2007
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Is there a web component where if one didn't want to turn on the TV, but already had a computer on they could just open a web browser and schedule a show?

Just curious.

Thanks.

level20peon

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 4, 2007
    Aachen
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Maybe this is what you are looking for. The official WebInterface is under development right now but not released yet.

-level20peon

bippy_b

August 6, 2007
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America
    SWEET!

Thanks that was exactly what I was looking for, but I didn't see anything official. Now after reading the thread I remember the whole thing. I am very new to MP as well... Just kind of checking it out to see if it can replace my MythTV box.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

On the assumption you are using an OTA/Cable or Sat tuner then no internet connection is required for live TV recordings. BUT only if you already have Media Portal fully installed and functional. For all practical purposes you will need an internet connection to get Media Portal properly installed on a PC! Yes.
    On the assumption you are using an OTA/Cable or Sat tuner then no internet connection is required for live TV recordings. BUT only...
    is media portal a standalone or is internet connection required for live TV recordings? after scheduling a program will the PC turn...
    Replies
    Views
    restarting is supported but depends on the reason why it failed. As an external tool try JDownloader.org - Official Homepage
    restarting is supported but depends on the reason why it failed. As an external tool try JDownloader.org - Official Homepage
    Earlier this year I changed my internet service provider from a landline (where I was consistently overcharged), to a mains-powered...
    Replies
    Views