WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

Discussion in 'Betriebssysteme' started by JackTramiel, January 21, 2012.

  1. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi, unbedacht habe ich meinem Server weitere 8GB Ram gegönnt um dann festzustellen das WHS2011 nicht mehr als
    8GB nutzen kann. Gibt es wohl eine RAM Disk die denn vorhandenen Speicher dennoch nutzen kann?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. TheTrick

    TheTrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 13, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    Hi.
    Bei mir war es genau so...
    Habe mal ein wenig gegoogelt aber auch nichts dazu gefunden...
    Denke nicht das, das was wird.
     
  4. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    Ich befürchte es auch. Jede Suche führt zu einem "Nein".
     
  5. Grisu002
    • Premium Supporter

    Grisu002 MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    München
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    Nein es gibt keine Reguläre Lösung zu diesem Problem, die 8GB Grenze ist im Kernel hinterlegt und da fangen die Probleme dann auch schon an.
     
  6. mrbonsen
    • Super User

    mrbonsen Super User

    Joined:
    December 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6,429
    Likes Received:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brensbach (HE) ehemals Görlitz
    Ratings:
    +853 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    klaro - superspeed ramdisk 32/64 ! - aber teuer.
     
  7. Ponyriemen
    • Premium Supporter

    Ponyriemen MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,570
    Likes Received:
    111
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    /root/home
    Ratings:
    +111 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    SICHER auch bei WHS2011?
     
  8. mrbonsen
    • Super User

    mrbonsen Super User

    Joined:
    December 6, 2008
    Messages:
    6,429
    Likes Received:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Brensbach (HE) ehemals Görlitz
    Ratings:
    +853 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    denke schon, whs nutzt es nicht selbst "produktiv" warum sollte whs es dann superspeed ramdisk verbieten.
    vermute da keine abhängigkeiten.
    aber gibt sicher ne möglichkeit dies zu testen.
    kommt nur darauf an wieviel du hast (ram für die ramdisk) und was rein soll.
     
  9. Grisu002
    • Premium Supporter

    Grisu002 MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    41
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    München
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    Ich hab superspeed Ramdisk schon getestet, war eine zeitlang auch mit dem Support dran, wir haben es nie zu laufen gebracht und superspeed war dann anscheinend der Markt zu klein um dort etwas zu machen.
     
  10. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    Gehen alle nicht. Schade eigentlich. Danke trotzdem nochmal für die Tipps. Vielleicht geht beim WHS3 ja mehr. :D
     
  11. Trizzor

    Trizzor New Member

    Joined:
    August 3, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AW: WHS2011 - Ram Disk und 16GB RAM

    Bei mir hat es mit VSuite Ramdisk geklappt : )
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!