Zap2It Stopping Service | Page 10

Discussion in 'Electronic Program Guide' started by jburnette, June 20, 2007.

  1. Jack_Ruby

    Jack_Ruby Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 29, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Whurlston, you are awesome!!:D
    One question, where can I get the older version?
    Thanks very much.



    Did I mention that you are awesome?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. whurlston

    whurlston Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 4, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
  4. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I'm offset by 16 hours and I simply have not been able to adjust to correct it. I tried changing the command line in the batch file for the XMLTV download and I've tried changing the setting in the MP config. Neither has any effect and I'm seeing shows from 8AM appearing 16 hours later at midnight.

    Frustrating.
     
  5. whurlston

    whurlston Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 4, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    • Like Like x 1
  6. rkshack

    rkshack Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 23, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I am trying to put yahooxmltv on a different pc. This one doesnot have a tuner. I have gone through the instructions:

    For those of you that are slow like me you can install the yahoo go for tv on any machine with or without a tv tuner and kick of the program guide wizard manually by using this at the command line in the yahoo go for tv directory.

    ygtvwizardhost.exe {11534277-7823-4E49-AFE6-587805632302}

    If that does not work then browse to the \plugins\wizard\tvlineups directory and open the TVLinups.plugin file with notepad and copy the plugin id and use that in place of the numbers in brackets above.

    After entering the command above I edit the lineup to match the channels I want. I then enter:
    yahooxmltv.exe days=5. I get the following:

    09/11/2007 22:26:17 -- YahooXMLTv v1.0.1.0.
    09/11/2007 22:26:17 -- Starting Update.
    09/11/2007 22:26:17 -- Processing Lineups.
    09/11/2007 22:26:31 -- Lineup 1 of 1: Bright House Networks (Columbus, GA) -
    Digital
    09/11/2007 22:26:31 -- Downloading new listings. Attempt 1 of 3.
    09/11/2007 22:26:32 -- Empty listings detected. Retrying in 60 secs.
    09/11/2007 22:27:32 -- Downloading new listings (2nd run). Attempt 1 of 3.

    09/11/2007 22:27:32 -- Download returned empty listings.
    09/11/2007 22:27:32 -- Update complete.

    It seems that I am only obtaining empty data. What am I doing wrong?

    Thanks
    rkshack
     
  7. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I took this opportunity to upgrade from 0.2.0.0 to 0.2.3 RC1, and took your adice, whurlston.

    Okay, so now I've got the guide all hooked up, time-wise. Unfortunately, I can not tune the channels that are showing up in the guide!

    I used a shortcut with this target to finally get dialed in-
    C:\YahooXMLTV\YahooXMLTv.exe /days=5 /name=4

    But it does not seem that the command-line options are working- I have 14 days of information and the channel names are just the abbreviations for the names, and no numbers. The guide correctly displays the information for the channel, the episodes and whatnot (I.E., COMEDY or TOON), but I can not tune that channel.

    In the MP config, I tried autotuning channels and that returned a list of numbered only channels (i.e., 51 or 38). Here, though, the guide shows "no guide information available" yet I can tune to that channel and watch shows.

    I'm sooo close, and yet still so frustrated!
     
  8. rkshack

    rkshack Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 23, 2006
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Thinksnow

    I am using tvserver. I had to merge the channels to tell the server that channel 3 from my tuner is the same as 3 wxia that was imported under xmltv. I have not tried it on just plain media portal. On tvserver you use the combination page under channels.

    rkshack
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. whurlston

    whurlston Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 4, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    The latest version of the utility no longer uses the days= option. Go 4 TV downloads the max every time. The reason that option was there was because of the time it took to process the Y! database. The new version processes much faster so it was no longer an issue.

    As for name=, that is my mistake. It should now be display-name=4
     
  10. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Sweet, thank you again!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. FLY

    FLY Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2006
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I also have the same prolem of empty listing. below is the output.

    C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Yahoo! Go for TV>yahooxmltv.exe display-name=1 offset=-0700
    09/11/2007 22:03:44 -- YahooXMLTv v1.0.1.0.
    09/11/2007 22:03:44 -- YahooXMLTv v1.0.1.0.
    09/11/2007 22:03:44 -- Starting Update.
    09/11/2007 22:03:44 -- Processing Lineups.
    09/11/2007 22:03:48 -- Lineup 1 of 1: DISH Sacramento (Sacramnto-Stkton-Modesto)
    09/11/2007 22:03:48 -- Downloading new listings. Attempt 1 of 3.
    09/11/2007 22:03:48 -- Empty listings detected. Retrying in 60 secs.
    09/11/2007 22:04:48 -- Downloading new listings (2nd run). Attempt 1 of 3.
    09/11/2007 22:04:48 -- Download returned empty listings.
    09/11/2007 22:04:48 -- Update complete.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!