Bug reporting

Discussion in 'Athena' started by wizard123, January 29, 2014.

  1. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Report possible bugs in this thread


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kjarrig
    • Premium Supporter

    kjarrig MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 29, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iceland Iceland
    Show System Specs
    When I update the skin, I've always have to disable TV in the settings.
     
  4. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    That's not a bug, the setting is stored in skinsettings.xml which is updated with the rest of the files. If you want to keep current settings you just need to backup that file before update then restore it after.
     
  5. kjarrig
    • Premium Supporter

    kjarrig MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 29, 2009
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    43
    Ratings:
    +49 / 0
    Home Country:
    Iceland Iceland
    Show System Specs
    OK , now I know that
     
  6. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    ;)
     
  7. splatterpop
    • Premium Supporter

    splatterpop MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 17, 2007
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    51
    Occupation:
    IT professional
    Location:
    planet ASPARAGUS
    Ratings:
    +56 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    It says "shedule recordings", it should be "scheduled".
     
  8. splatterpop
    • Premium Supporter

    splatterpop MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 17, 2007
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    51
    Occupation:
    IT professional
    Location:
    planet ASPARAGUS
    Ratings:
    +56 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    This is what I found after a quick try.

    Settings: only 3 plugin tiles (3, 5 and 6) are selectable, why?
    It shows "right for more"on the right side of the screen. However when you go right, you find yourself in the media hub. The navigation bar still shows the setings icon.
    Media Hub: MyVideos and and Moving Pictures where only navigable by key after I accessed Online Videos once.
    Media Hub: why are MyVideos and Moving Pictures present at the same time? It says "instead" in the settings.
    MediaHub navigation: go to TvSeries, move left 4 times and find yourself in "Weather".
    TV Program Info: episodes are grey on grey, hardly readable.
    Left/Right For More: why the different font? It sadly breaks the otherwise consistent design.
    TS OSD: rounded edges - they seem a little inconsistent, I didnt see them anywhere else.

    Cheerz
    splatterpop
     
  9. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    you really need to read the ppst in the info thread it clearly states beta !
    only 3 tiles are selectable because that is all i have made selectable so far.
    the right for more is a bug that has snook in.
    movpics only navigable after using online videos because you have to restart mediaportal after changing the setting like it tells you to.
    it says instead because it uses one instead of the other under tvseries, more people than u want both accessible.
    mediahub navigation 4 times to weather is expected.
    tvprogram info please supply a screenshot.
    tvosd and video osd have yet to be worked on, again beta.
    thanks.
     
  10. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @wizard123 possible bug?, I have downloaded 1.0.0.3 now when I open a movie using moving pictures I can not use the remote to select "p" to play the movie, I have to use the mouse to select "p".See attached photo.

    16-05-43.png
     
  11. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    ive not changed anything related to the default control but i will check tomorrow and let you know ;)
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Bug reporting
  1. HTPCSourcer
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,906
  2. ge2301
    Replies:
    129
    Views:
    13,676
  3. wizard123
    Replies:
    116
    Views:
    10,968
  4. wizard123
    Replies:
    94
    Views:
    9,468
  5. TiboTv
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    932

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!