Bugreports here please | Page 10

Discussion in 'MediaStream' started by pilehave, January 15, 2009.

  1. rekenaar
    • Team MediaPortal

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    oops - I replied on a day old view of this thread without checking for new posts. Sorry


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. explodedk

    explodedk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 27, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    20
    Occupation:
    it supporter and cunsulting
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    hmmmz... my weather problem is not there on my home system, but at work it was missing , so guess it was a bug on my end....
     
  4. mr viggo
    • Premium Supporter

    mr viggo MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 1, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    58
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I've seen that weather thing as well. I thought it was due to a fresh install without a visit to the weather plugin but I'm not sure. Mp creates a currentweather.xml or something in the cache folder you now. I just close MP after a visit to my weather and restarted it. weather logo has been working since :)
     
  5. explodedk

    explodedk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 27, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    20
    Occupation:
    it supporter and cunsulting
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    pilehaven... is it posible to make a common.overlay.xml with each plugin having there own control ? then it would be posible to use the #MovingPictures.SelectedMovie.title to get the pretty name... but this will need to have each control other wise it will use the moving.pictures.pretty.name in tvseries aswell :D

    pilehave... i actually just noticed that streamedmp uses pretty name in the common.overlay...
     
  6. Lbr_Lion

    Lbr_Lion Extension Designer

    Joined:
    July 19, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    186
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +204 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    No video overlay in MyWeather

    Hi Pilehave,

    When I'm watching a video or liveTV and go to MyWeather, no video is shown in the overlay.

    In all other items (e.g. Mymusic) the video is shown.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Cavalier33

    Cavalier33 Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 2, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Playback of playlist stops after one song

    I am not sure if this is a bug or only related to my machine.

    My Music: If a playlist is created the queue of songs isn't played in row. You hear only the selected song and after that the music stops. The next song isn't played. Yoe have to activate it manually.
    I use the Version 1.00. As plugin i installed global search.

    Does anyone has the problem. Is this a bug ??
     
  8. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    :eek:

    This is fixed in next release (Sorry, has been away on vacation).

    You can also edit common.overlay.xml and change the video-window id from 1099 to 1199 (or another ID not in use).
     
  9. mr viggo
    • Premium Supporter

    mr viggo MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 1, 2008
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    58
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    pilehave

    In tv-series, episode view. The air date is shown on two places, in the list to the right and in the episode details next to the thumbnail. If the episode has a long name, the text overlaps the air date info and even more if it's insanely long, but that is one in a million.

    My suggestion is just to remove the air date label by the thumbnail as seen on my two screens.
     
  10. niblet

    niblet Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 4, 2008
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I have a problem with the TV guide, the listings go over the icons for the channels:-

    click to see :)
    View attachment 36521
     
  11. dimaal

    dimaal Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 11, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    confirm, the same here
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!