Channel Ordering (1 Viewer)

daniellog

Portal Member
June 2, 2015
Home Country
Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
I've installed this service but my channel order is all over the place, and is not sorted by channel number. Can someone explain to me how I can fix this and sort by channel number?

marc44

Portal Member
July 25, 2015
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Hi,
I am new too and I guess I have more time to play with MP2. :) I am still learning too. As for your question, I attached my 2 files I have. I think it makes it easier if you see how somebody else was setting up the channels. I am used to have the channel number of the station in front of the station name so I added that too. I have only ((Over the Air (OTA)) on my TV, no cable. I believe in free TV. Open the 2 files in notepad and scroll way down (almost to the bottom) where you will see "channel groups", "mapping" "channel name..... , sort order...). export3 is the actual one I am using. Missed a space between channel 35.1 and the name. So the station shows up in the player "35.1WSLF" instead of "35.1 WSLF"
Just a space, no big deal. Anyhow hope that helps otherwise come back and be patient for an answer.
Attached 1 zip file with export2.xml and export3.xmls in it. Extract, Forum does not allow to UL xml files directly
Have fun, MP2 is a excellent replacement for MSMC. Marc

Attachments

• MediaPortal.zip
    7.5 KB

daniellog

Portal Member
June 2, 2015
Home Country
Thanks for your reply marc, but I'm a bit confused with your reply. My channels are numbered and named correctly, but mpextended seems to ignore the channel numbers and they are all out order on the guide.

marc44

Portal Member
July 25, 2015
Home Country
Hi,
OK, lets try another way.
1) Anything that happens or needs to be changed has to happen in the MP2 Setup not theMP2 player.
2) Open MP2 Setup
3) Left side click on TV Channels
4) Right side, first tab "Channels" highlight a channel