Community MODs (OLD) | Page 12

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by cul8er, May 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Flippinga
    • Premium Supporter

    Flippinga MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Pijnacker
    Ratings:
    +24 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    New splashscreen!



    Hi all,

    Here is my new splashscreen!

    I combined the look of the latest two and added come Cul8er style

    Rename 'splashscreen.jpg' to 'splashscreen.png' and copy to your 'team mediaportal\MediaPortal\skin\XFactor\Media' folder


    Comments welcome!

    Cheers,
    Flip
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ghanz

    ghanz Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 18, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Pilot
    Location:
    Ouderkerk
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
  4. mmminez

    mmminez Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Aewsome Skin...

    been using this skin after switching over from Monochrome/Indigo... and its awesome I must say... Just two things left to iron out (besides my audio/video not being in sync in 24hz mode!!! :( )

    1. In MovingPictures, Is it possible to add a little icon, maybe next to the "Rating Number" that shows the format the file is in? eg. 1080p, 720p, SD Kinda like how its done in the MP-TV Series...

    Attached is an image with the placement I was thinking... Green Box is where I was thinking...

    2. How can i gfet rid of the "REC" in the upper left corner of the screen? Im assuming its tied into the TV portion, however I do not use the TV portion of MP.


    Thanks in advance!

    Mike
     

    Attached Files:

  5. jonaskp

    jonaskp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 23, 2006
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    ErCa, your Mod for TVseries looks great. Especially the later ones, with the poster.

    In the screenshots, it just looks like the poster is a little to close to the text that is right below it. Can it be put just a little bit higher?

    Also, I seem to be missing the title of the serie, once in episode view. Is this intentional? I know I'm supposed to know which series I am looking at (after all, I selected it myself), but I still think it looks nice to have the series Title somewhere. Either in the TOpbar, or perhaps it could somehow be on top of the episode listings?
    In "Season View" it could be "Mythbusters" Just above the listings of the seasons, and in Episode view it could be:

    Mytbusters
    Season 2

    Just above the episodes.


    Last thing: I really like the slighty tilted Poster/covers that is used in StreamedMP. Would it be possible to have this in your mod as well?

    Thanks in advance. The mod already looks amazing, this is just minor tweaks to make it perfect.
     
  6. emphatic
    • Team MediaPortal

    emphatic Design Group

    Joined:
    August 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,579
    Likes Received:
    828
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Surface treatment
    Location:
    Alingsås
    Ratings:
    +1,082 / 2
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    This isn't related to the skin choice, right?
    This is a feature that many people are waiting for. And it will be available once Moving Pictures 0.8 is released.
    [/QUOTE]
    2. How can i gfet rid of the "REC" in the upper left corner of the screen? Im assuming its tied into the TV portion, however I do not use the TV portion of MP.[/QUOTE]

    This should be possible to edit out of the skin somehow, perhaps if you make a feature request about it, it could be possible to get a "hide all TV skin objects ". IIRC, this is located at the top bar?

    Emph
     
  7. mmminez

    mmminez Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 17, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Nice! I did not know this...

    2. How can i gfet rid of the "REC" in the upper left corner of the screen? Im assuming its tied into the TV portion, however I do not use the TV portion of MP.[/QUOTE]

    This should be possible to edit out of the skin somehow, perhaps if you make a feature request about it, it could be possible to get a "hide all TV skin objects ". IIRC, this is located at the top bar?

    Emph[/QUOTE]

    I will add a feature request to "hide all TV skin objects.... Thanks!!!


    haah... looks like i need to work on editing replys with multiple quotes in them :p

    Mike
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sinbe

    Sinbe Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 12, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    I tried to edit the MyMusic filmstrip view, but ran into one problem. Is there any way to force 1:1 aspect ratio for the cd covers? Now some are a few pixels wider for example and you can see the background image within the frame :(

    If I have set the thumb size to 190*190px for example and the Image is 600*595 I get one line of transparency above and under the image inside the frame. I could live with the small aspect ratio change, but this way it looks bad. I hope someone can help even though this might not be the perfect topic to ask in.
     
  9. roopert

    roopert Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 3, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Does somebody know the id number for the command "exit", and it has to close mediaportal! I created an "exit" tab in the homescreen but couldn't get it to work.
     
  10. Imokles
    • Premium Supporter

    Imokles MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 27, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Should be 97.
     
  11. jonaskp

    jonaskp Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 23, 2006
    Messages:
    438
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    You can do that with just the regular menu editor I think. Just put the "exit" command that is already in the shutdown tab to be the first priority. Then when you click "ok" on the tab, with no menu item selected, it will exit. I think that should work.
    But maybe thats not what you are looking for.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!