How to setup only german channels in online videos

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by cbr954rr, May 14, 2019.

  1. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi, what do I have to do if I will only see german channels in online videos. The filter function is not comfortable, I whish to see only the german channels and no other in the main screen.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,715
    Likes Received:
    1,121
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,403 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You can create your own personal channel selection and only get to see those.
     
  4. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    And how do I do that? I try to delete all channels and add only the Germans to the list, but the result is always the same... … I get a list of all channels
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,715
    Likes Received:
    1,121
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,403 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Probably an issue with some old setting files.

    Delete everything of the kind *0nlinevideos*.xml in your config directory: you should have one file in the main config and three more in your user directory - the long number names. Delete everything, restart MP .Go to OV settings and remove everything. Then add one site for testing and check if it's permanent, i.e. restart the client app and verify if it's still there. If yes, add all the others.
     
  6. cbr954rr

    cbr954rr Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 31, 2016
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I try that tomorrow ;)
     
  7. superforever

    superforever Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 13, 2009
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +11 / 1
    How can I add my own online video, like Amazon Australia?
     
  8. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,170
    Likes Received:
    1,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,341 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    First somebody must develop such plugin ;) All existing plugins are included in OV2.
     
  9. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,170
    Likes Received:
    1,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,341 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    That's what I told @offbyone once. Instead of a language group site a language filter is much better. It is once set and remembered. WebRadio plugin and all other media additions in MP2 are working like that .
     
  10. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,485
    Likes Received:
    716
    Ratings:
    +1,199 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Just curious but I am not sure I understand that comment on the basis that I can use saved Favourites in OV to limit which sites are displayed when opening the plugin, see 1st screenshot attached. On the other hand although in Web Radio I can add Filters and Favourites when I open the plugin it always displays everything and I must then navigate to the right side before I get a menu to select the saved Filter or Favourites, see 2nd screenshot attached.
    Is there a way in Web Radio to select and display a filter or favourites on opening the plugin?
    ov.jpg web.jpg
     
  11. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,170
    Likes Received:
    1,556
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,341 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I was not aware of this, need to try that. But still it would require always one click through the language category. The smater way is to set a filter that showes you always the sites for this language directly until you change it.

    You are right, it's a bug. I've reported it to @BigGranu a few days before and he is working on fixing this I think.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!