Network setup (1 Viewer)

sadee

October 29, 2005
Amarillo
I am a MP newbie and would like to set up a backend system and a frontend system over my home network. Is this possible?

samuel337

Portal Pro
August 25, 2004
Melbourne, Australia
Not with MP at the moment, as it does not support a client/server structure.

You can however store music and video clips on a main server and tell MP to use them though.

If you want TV, you'll need a TV card in each client.

Sam

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

You don't need a Windows account. You can also remove the login password so that the PC is always logged in the same way. Makes sense at an HTPC because you don't have to connect a mouse and keyboard. ------------------------- Du benötigst kein Windows Account. Ebenso kannst Du das Anmelde Passwort entfernen so das der PC immer...
You don't need a Windows account. You can also remove the login password so that the PC is always logged in the same way. Makes...
Before i install MediaPortal2 I read the system information . It says: Setup your system to auto-logon when Windows starts. My...
Replies
Views
I upgraded my Mediaportal PC (Server and Client) to Windows 11 to solve some driver issues as it was new hardware. Then I discovered that my other two Mediaportal Client PCs running Windows 10 would no longer work. I now have them both working and as I could not find any discussions on similar problems, I thought I would just post my...
I upgraded my Mediaportal PC (Server and Client) to Windows 11 to solve some driver issues as it was new hardware. Then I...
I upgraded my Mediaportal PC (Server and Client) to Windows 11 to solve some driver issues as it was new hardware. Then I...
Replies
Views