Support for .nfo files | Page 4

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by azzuro, January 17, 2016.

  1. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,701
    Likes Received:
    2,688
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,652 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Well I do not know. I messed up 2 or 3 season when he went out. Import was excellent. But MP2 able to import only the third part of my series collection. And then with reservations.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The last full Import in MP2 has found 100% of my 20.000++ series episodes without any interaction during import. Not a single failure. All 20.000++ episodes are imported perfect. And so did the previous imports too. And the naming of series folder or even episodes videos did not matter at all for a perfect import result. This is the benefit of using metatags and/or .nfo files...

    Metatags is something we haven'd talked about here at all as video metatags still are not that widely used today and they are available for some containers only. MKV is leading here (as to be expected), but e.g. MP4 and some other container also supports metatags. For Audio files ID3 tags are standard and used by nearly every program. But for videos this still is something "bizarre", also it should be a basic thing imho... MP2 can use metatags for videos exact the same way you know it from audio...
     
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,431
    Likes Received:
    2,506
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,170 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    i think i have the same setting than @Lehmden
    upload_2016-1-18_19-44-20.png
     

    Attached Files:

    • tvshow.zip
      File size:
      1.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 18, 2016
      Views:
      42
  5. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
  6. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,701
    Likes Received:
    2,688
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,652 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Here as well. But I have a series that you do not have. And without renaming or AutoCorrect they just are not imported.
    Over the weekend, I tried to put it to yourself. I look forward to when he approaches the convenience, functionality and appearance to the MP1, then I put it to my HTPC. While it is bad to use in real life.
    No one I know of a tracker does not give files with metadata and NFO. Until this change, this can be neglected.
     
  7. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,850
    Likes Received:
    2,146
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,618 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    This hopefully never will happen. MP1 is way too complicated to setup, it's using way to much resources and the core functionality is limited too much. Lot of external plugins needed for basic functions (fanart, series, weather,...), some functions technically can not even be implemented at all (picture in picture,...) and a "real" centralized database for all media also is not possible...

    I guarantee 100% I can import them into MP2 without renaming or AutoCorrect... As long as the series did exist on TVDB I can import it without any issue...

    Sorry, this I do not understand. Do not get what you want to say...
     
  8. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,701
    Likes Received:
    2,688
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,652 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Why, then, MP2 I was able to only 30% of imported series? (try import - "...\Series\Физрук - Fizruk\Fizruk-2.2014.SATRip\Fizruk-2.Seriya.01.SATRip.avi"
    NFO and metadata must be added by hand.
    Too bad, I was hoping that MP2 can bring to the level of MP1.
    I was not able to adjust to MP2, he worked for me. But MP1 works fine immediately after installation.
    It consumes more resources, but is faster and the interface is more beautiful. MP2 gnarly.
    I do not see anything wrong with that, there are people who do not enjoy this.
    Once this is done in MP2, it can be done in MP1.
    This is generally not a problem, half MP1, already supports MySQL, but it is much more convenient than a decision made in MP2. If using MySQL you can make the synchronization MP and Kodi.

    PS: All that is done in MP2 can be easily done in the MP 1 and vice versa. It's just a bunch of source code. :D:whistle::coffee:
     
  9. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I didn't read a bug report or feature request about this. How should it be handled if it is not reported?

    Can you please confirm my guess about the filename/path:
    • Series name: Fizruk
    • Season number: 2
    • Episode number: 1
    The cyrillic title should be no issue, but the 2nd path part is probably a problem, while "Fizruk \ Season 02\ 01.SATRip.avi" or "Fizruk\S02E01.SATRip.avi" might work out of the box
     
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,701
    Likes Received:
    2,688
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,652 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Nothing. This is one of the worst choices. But at me this weekend even Fargo imported incompletely. But since I put MP2 specifically to see what has changed in him since the summer. I realized that for me it is still not fit for use. Nothing en reported.
    Физрук
    Yes
    This series should be loaded parts, one lot per day. Should be loaded automatically. Rename it, and no one there is no desire. Plugin serials imports it perfectly.

    @Lehmden @morpheus_xx
    5 thin HTPC & 1 NAS (Linux, MySQL, All media files) - How to install 2 MP? MP1 and Kodi work perfectly.
     
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok, than we can make it shorter: can you please post the regex that matches this pattern, I can simply add it to SeriesMDE.

    This would be a good question to post in an own discussion thread :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!