Titan Moving Pictures Category Error

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by MaxMan23, December 21, 2012.

  1. MaxMan23
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxMan23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I got a Error, when i click on a Category. Can someone help :)?



    Bild1.png Bild2.png Bild3.png
     
    Last edited: December 21, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    You will need to confirm that you still get the bug when not using the titan christmas theme for the bug to be investigated.
     
  4. MaxMan23
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxMan23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I got the same Error when unsing the Standard Theme
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Last edited: December 21, 2012
  6. MaxMan23
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxMan23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Sorry, i got another Error, when trying the Debug mode (but lets talk on this later). I started MP normally and clear all log Files, and click on a category.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. W.Chaser

    W.Chaser New Member

    Joined:
    September 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I had a similar issue to this because I'd removed the default categories from Moving Pictures a while ago (since I didn't use them). I found a thread somewhere on here about recreating them (which I of course cannot find now), but I think it involved removing all existing categories in Moving Pictures and when you go back into the config it recreates the default ones again and this resolves the issue (you can then obviously add your own back in). I think Titan is expecting to find the default categories there.
     
  8. MaxMan23
    • Premium Supporter

    MaxMan23 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 8, 2007
    Messages:
    380
    Likes Received:
    36
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Is there another Way to do this? I dont want to delete all my categories...

    Bild1.png


    I tried to change the Basichome.submenus.xml
    from <hyperlinkParameter>categoryname:${UnwatedMovies}</hyperlinkParameter>
    in <hyperlinkParameter>categoryname:${Abenteuer}</hyperlinkParameter>

    but it doesnt work....
     
  9. W.Chaser

    W.Chaser New Member

    Joined:
    September 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I did have a brief look through the forums for a solution at the time, but couldn't find anything. I only had a few different categories (just to split the Kids and Adult videos out based on location) so in total only had 4 to recreate. I thought it was probably something dim I'd done and that was why it wasn't working so just went for the recreate option since that would take less time than trawling for hours (and the WAF was dropping :) ). I do remember trying to recreate the standard categories manually as a quick test but that didn't seem to work. That's not to say that it wasn't me doing it wrong though.

    Perhaps posting in the MovingPictures forum might lead to a solution to recreating the standard categories?
     
  10. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    If Abenteur is one of the built in categories (not user created) then try with the english name for Abenteur category
     
  11. AndrePrins

    AndrePrins Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 21, 2012
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Almere-Stad, Flevoland, Netherlands
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I have the exact same issue: an external plugin or skin passed Moving Pictures an invalid paramater.
    System: MP 1.3.0 Beta, Moving Pictures 1.4.2, SubCentral. I don't have a problem with MP-TVSeries, only with Moving Pictures. I don't get the Category error.
    I tried to run the Debug mode, but I don't get the MovingPictures Menu option when I'm in Debug mode.

    Update: changed option in Debug mode for skin/plugin and got the info. It must be a Titan Skin problem (in my case) as in the Default Wide skin it's working fine.
     
    Last edited: December 30, 2012
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!