Viaplay for Sweden, Norway, Finland and Denmark | Page 6

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by Ministerk, March 3, 2014.

  1. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I'm not going to add it.
    1) I don't want to add it
    2) There's going to be a lot of extra work to do it, extra api calls, extra web browser automation
    3) I have to mark the site as "Adult", then the users needs to enter pin to be able to use the site (or disable adult or pin). Hence low usability and annoyance.

    P.S.
    But you or anyone else that are interested could do it, the site is open source, and publish as a new site.
    And, there are plenty of adult already in OnlineVideos


     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. stounedi

    stounedi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I have a problem with HBO Nordic (Finland):
    Topbar stays visible all the time.
    Translation:
    TV-Sarjat = TV-Series
    Elokuvat = Movies
    Minun HBO:ni = My HBO
    Kirjaudu ulos = Log off

    Screenshot:
    [​IMG]

    If I use my mouse and click "Full Screen" it goes away. But I'm using MP mainly with my remote. And also I think it isnt supposed to stay on top of video all the time.
     
  4. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Ok, thanks for reporting. I haven't used HBO nordic since I made this OnlineVideos site, something on their web page must have changed.
    Does everything work OK? I never did get watchable video quality (lots of stuttering) and it was hit and miss when playing videos, needed to go back and try again often.

    I do not have an account at the moment, I can see if I can register a free trail account again. If so I might take a peek next week maybe.
     
  5. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    I have the same topbar, but everything else works...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. stounedi

    stounedi Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2008
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Yes, everything else is working.

    Some videos have jerky playback, like you mentioned before, but others are fine.
     
  7. mascot

    mascot Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2007
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Recently I've been having wierd problems with viaplay. Computer completely crashes after watching live sport for a while. Playback is very jerky (and I'm on 1000/1000 mbit fiber).

    I've tried things with silverlight, unchecking/checking hardware acceleration but nothing seems to help. I read on viaplay support pages that they no longer officially support google chrome since silverlight is a plugin and not included in the software itself, but maybe I got it all wrong...

    /edit

    Watching on my laptop in chrome with windows 7 works fine so the problem seem to be mediaportal related. 1.10.0, windows 8.1. Ill come back with logs.
     
    Last edited: February 17, 2015
  8. mascot

    mascot Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2007
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    My logs. I know streamedMP is not officially supporting mp 1.10.0 but everything else works fine except viaplay
     
  9. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Viaplay doesn't use Chrome at all. The browser player is a windows forms application that uses components form internet explorer. One thing you could try is to empty cache and remove cookies in internet explorer and also open silverlight configuration and delete the application storage (do not disable it).

    If problems still occur reinstall silverlight.
     
  10. Ministerk
    • Super User

    Ministerk Super User

    Joined:
    November 28, 2007
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    401
    Occupation:
    Systems developer
    Location:
    Uppsala
    Ratings:
    +831 / 3
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    @stounedi and @zekaja if you're not afraid to be guinea pigs, you could try out the new OnlineVideos 2.0 Beta. I have fixed the top menu problem of HBO Nordic. Use the dll attached to the beta tread in post #21.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. zekaja
    • Premium Supporter

    zekaja MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2010
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    54
    Gender:
    Female
    Occupation:
    Music Production
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Show System Specs
    I'll try it out tomorrow night.. Thnx
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!