Bugreports here please | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaStream' started by pilehave, January 15, 2009.

  1. arryo

    arryo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 12, 2008
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0




    any idea?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I think the skin was bugged (ie not up to date).

    Please try the attached file
     

    Attached Files:

    • MesFilms.xml
      File size:
      30.6 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 23, 2009
      Views:
      109
    • Like Like x 1
  4. thesystemera

    thesystemera Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    22
    Occupation:
    Audio Engineer, Media Guru
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hey having some weird issues with the new skin... I have updated my mediaportal to todays new SVN and that could be it, I hope not though as the new SVN seems very good...

    Heres a screenshot....

    [​IMG]

    Also was wondering how things might be going with MediaSlayer 1.1b and OnlineVideos... Once I've got these working, I"m complete.... :)

    Another thing worth noting, the Visualization engine I'm using, both milkdrop and R4 seem to have issues with your videooverlay.xml... I don't get this with Blue3 so I was wondering what might be differnt with yours to theirs. Thanks mate... :)
     
  5. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Could you try and edit musicOverlay.xml and replace

    Code (Text):
    1. <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
    2. <window>
    3. <id>2004</id>
    4. <controls></controls>
    5. </window>
    with

    Code (Text):
    1. <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
    2. <window>
    3. <id>2004</id>
    4. <defaultcontrol>2</defaultcontrol>
    5. <controls></controls>
    6. </window>
     
  6. thesystemera

    thesystemera Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    22
    Occupation:
    Audio Engineer, Media Guru
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Well it got rid of the MusicOverlay prompt... Still got "#showtopbar" and #showweathersomething# showing up.... What have I done, have I broken it some how :D
     
  7. explodedk

    explodedk Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 27, 2008
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    20
    Occupation:
    it supporter and cunsulting
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    you broke it ... nooooooooooooo
     
  8. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Nah, just me testing out some bugs and then they were included in the skin by mistake :eek:

    I have updated the zip-file with a fix.
     
  9. thesystemera

    thesystemera Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    22
    Occupation:
    Audio Engineer, Media Guru
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hey so it world maps not going any more... I can't get my virtual keyboard to come up... Saw your message in the other post... I'll download the update...

    Hey so did you have any luck with the playlist section...? Sorry to be naggy, just miss my scrobbler... :(
     
  10. thesystemera

    thesystemera Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    22
    Occupation:
    Audio Engineer, Media Guru
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Ok now I feel annoying.. Sorry... Went back to 1.0... Lost my virtual keyboard on most of my plugins.. Very weird... Thanks for the update... I'm going to give Mediaslayer a try my self... Will post you the xml if I have any luck... Thanks
     
  11. pilehave
    • Premium Supporter

    pilehave Community Skin Designer

    Joined:
    April 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566
    Likes Received:
    500
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical consultant, marketing
    Location:
    Hornslet
    Ratings:
    +517 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Virtual Keyboard went lost in the SVN 01-07-2009 22-21h - Revision:21306. It works in original 1.0, I'm not sure it works again in latest SVN. If you REALLY want it to work in SVN you can copy the Dialogs.dll from 1.0 to SVN-version :)

    Please not that this is not related to the skin.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!