french sites | Page 6

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by toutoune290, January 17, 2013.

  1. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. corporate_gadfly

    corporate_gadfly Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    68
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I think Wat.tv is marked as broken on the global list, that's why it cannot be added. Any ideas @offbyone? I'm pretty sure that if you use MediaPortal Configuration and use OnlineVideos config from there, you can add even a broken site (from the sites tab) from the Global List even if it is broken.

    Try and let us know.
     
  4. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    I really don't know how to do that.
    wat.tv is in the sites tab, but you cannot do anything from there..edit? Nothing to edit...add? this is to add a new site...and delete, nothing else.
     
  5. corporate_gadfly

    corporate_gadfly Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    68
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Running out of ideas. Perhaps you can edit your c:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\OnlineVideoSites.xml and make sure it has the following for Wat.tv:
    Code (Text):
    1.     <Site name="Wat.tv" util="Wat" agecheck="false" enabled="true" lang="fr" lastUpdated="2011-05-17T09:53:55.1260225-04:00">
    2.       <Description>WAT TV, vidéos replay musique et films, votre média vidéo – Wat.tv</Description>
    3.     </Site>
    4.  
    And perhaps also avoid doing an automatic update.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    This was the solution!
    In my OnlineVideoSites.xml I only had to change enabled="false" to enabled="true" and i could watch TV replay for TF1, it works.
    Now, it would be fine to have it working the same way for all TV channels, if it is possible...:)
    Thank you very much!!

    Is it possible to download the stream on the PC as it was possible in the past?(I didn't find how) Because it stutters a lot and it would be better to have it as a video!
     
    Last edited: April 12, 2013
  7. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I can update the global sites if you have commited everything. Which ones?
     
  8. corporate_gadfly

    corporate_gadfly Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    68
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    For now, only Wat.TV is fixed. But only with the special dll from this post.

    Have you thought more about transferring ownership a few sites at a time, after contacting Titof and giving him time to respond?[DOUBLEPOST=1365724635][/DOUBLEPOST]
    Downloading is done using the context-menu.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. corporate_gadfly

    corporate_gadfly Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    68
    Ratings:
    +72 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    @georgius: can you tell from the logs why MPUrlSourceSplitter failed to download properly (logs attached)? Same RTMPE url downloads all right with rtmpdump (with a couple of resumes). This is from a TF1 URL.
     
    Last edited: April 12, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  10. georgius
    • Premium Supporter

    georgius Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    437
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Architect
    Location:
    Bratislava
    Ratings:
    +668 / 0
    Home Country:
    Slovakia Slovakia
    Show System Specs
    Exceeded 20 seconds timeout while connecting to remote server. Filter tries several times to connect to remote server, but exceeded allowed time. Use ReceiveDataTimeout property of RtmpUrl class to force bigger timeout (value is in milliseconds).
     
  11. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You can ask @titof directly here, but he hasn't been around since January ;)
    If you want to take care of those Utils, we should move the classes into your project - I will then publish the new titof dll without those utils and transfer ownership of those sites to you, so you can publish them.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!