Requests | Page 12

Discussion in 'Apollo' started by wizard123, June 29, 2015.

  1. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I get you so basically the buffer, added now will send you some updated files later to test it's working ok.

     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. sunfire7

    sunfire7 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    Home Country:
    Mexico Mexico
    Show System Specs
    forget it :) delete this
     
    Last edited: March 17, 2016
  4. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Apollo Slim?
    Hello I have tried to mod the skin myself to get a "Apollo slim" version/theme, but without so much luck.
    I would like to eliminate the Movie, TV-Series and Audio section from the horizontal menu. (TV and plugins should stay)

    Any help or updated xmls would be nice.

    Thx in advance
     
  5. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Quickest easiest way would be to comment out the relevant controls in the menu xml's and just change the navigation id's,
     
  6. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    879
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    That is, what I have tried to do.
    I have edited the menue xmls and habe deleted the controls that I don't need. But then navigation was not possible anymore. How to deal with the navigation IDs is not clear for me :-(
     
  7. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    The up,down,left,right on a control takes the id of the control you want it to navigate to when pressing that button.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!