Skin: Razor | Page 13

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Skins' started by Raven, December 22, 2005.

  1. onkl

    onkl Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 18, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    economist
    Location:
    Wageningen
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Just guessing, not sure this actually happened.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Raven
    • Team MediaPortal

    Raven Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 12, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Yes, they were visually removed for estetic reasons. As you can see in many different places the skin is not very mouse friendly. This was part of the original design concept to reduce the clutter on the interface. I have reconsidered this decision and I will change it back to be more mouse friendly.
     
  4. Raven
    • Team MediaPortal

    Raven Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 12, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I commit to CVS regularly. The latest public release can always be found in the CVS. I do not commit changes daily however since I would get alot of feedback of faulty controls etc. from users thinking it's a finished skin.

    The update mentioned above was commited and can be found in CVS dated after the announcement.

    Next update will be a major one with alot of changes and improvements.
     
  5. chili

    chili Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 20, 2004
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Account Specialist for Telecom
    Location:
    somewhere in the bowels of Texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    cool, looking forward to it.
     
  6. HarryFX

    HarryFX New Member

    Joined:
    October 20, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hi raven,

    I see, that maybe explains my problem: designed for large screens but low resolutions (like plasma screens)...
    when I am using it on a 1360wpx resolution with a 32" LCD TV the skin does not take advantage of the freespace.

    however, good work, keep on skinning ;)

    bye,
    harald
     
  7. Raven
    • Team MediaPortal

    Raven Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 12, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    The skin is designed for standard widescreen resolution of 1280x720 pixels. The 50" plasma I run it on has a resolution of 1366x768 which of course will result in larger objects than on a 32" LCD of the same resolution. I also use it on a 32" LCD in the bedroom with the same resolution but haven't experienced any trouble reading text.
     
  8. daveyboy

    daveyboy Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 15, 2005
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    Reading, England
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Raven,

    I also use your great skin on a 32" LCD and don't have a problem with the font sizes. I do have a few minor issues though:

    - missing coverart grabber xml
    - on some screens, still see "Nu Spelas" instead of "Now Playing"
    - colours on tvguide makes shows a little hard to read (apart from currently playing shows)

    See - told you they were minor :lol:

    Also, are there any plans for a basic home screen? Sounds like a nice idea, i'm sure the wife would prefer it.

    Anyway, keep up the great work. This skin has a great feel to it, very easy on the eyes.
     
  9. DickPurple

    DickPurple New Member

    Joined:
    February 22, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    I would like to install this skin on my mp, but i really dont find where to download it in CVS... could you please post a link?

    thanks for such great work!
     
  10. Raven
    • Team MediaPortal

    Raven Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 12, 2005
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    No need to download it seperatly. Just get one of the later CVS and then select it in Media Portal Setup.
     
  11. chili

    chili Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 20, 2004
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Account Specialist for Telecom
    Location:
    somewhere in the bowels of Texas
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    My advice is if you have a working MediaPortal now and you don't want to chance a CVS messing something up, then download the latest CVS file and just extract the Razor folder to the skin subfolder.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!