albumart not displayed | Page 4

Discussion in 'Listen Music' started by davidb, October 8, 2007.

  1. scirocco790

    scirocco790 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 7, 2006
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    this error appears again in actual svn´s. :mad:


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. rtv
    • Premium Supporter

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    There have been some changes to the way how artists are stored physically.
    Maybe you didn't rescan when the svn log suggested that?

    Please install latest SVN, delete your MusicDB, Backup&Delete your thumbs, open Configuration.exe and scan your shares again.

    If you're still missing cover art please provide:
    - screenshots of the thumb folder with covers in question
    - MP with the view lacking the thumb from above
    - Configuration.log containing your share scan process
    - MediaPortal.log when the cover is missing
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. scirocco790

    scirocco790 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 7, 2006
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    thanks a lot. i deleted the db and thumds, did a rescan and it works. i think i will do deletion and rescan every time i install a new svn. would prevent dumb questions.
    :D
     
  5. dragonfly

    dragonfly Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sound designer
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I've got the same issue. Artist view shows no cover, but Album view shows the cover for all tracks. I deleted the DB and all my thumbs, and did a rescan of my shares, and I still have the same problem on two separate PCs. Only albums which have had a folder.jpg in the album folder show up correctly. Album art downloaded with the AS plugin does not.

    I'm including screenshots and logs as requested.
     
  6. rtv
    • Premium Supporter

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The first pic shows "Bel Canto - The Magic Box II" which is not what your thumbs are named like...
    Do you use the "use folder.jpg" setting?

    The only other available album art for "White-Out Conditions" is displayed just fine..
     
  7. dragonfly

    dragonfly Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sound designer
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    No no, the album is called "Magic Box". The one you quoted is the name of a song on the album. This happens with *all* albums which don't have a folder.jpg in their folder. White-Out Conditions has a folder.jpg and so it displays correctly.
     
  8. dragonfly

    dragonfly Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sound designer
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I'm providing another set of screenshots to clarify my point a bit.
     
  9. dragonfly

    dragonfly Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sound designer
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Post deleted. Doesn't work.
     
  10. rtv
    • Premium Supporter

    rtv Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 7, 2005
    Messages:
    3,622
    Likes Received:
    301
    Occupation:
    CTO at ES2000
    Location:
    Osnabruck
    Ratings:
    +301 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No - there's a much simplier way. In Configuration -> General -> Thumbnails please activate "autocreate missing thumb cache".

    This way whenever you encounter new files where MP does not show coverart it will launch a background thread to lookup and generate thumbs (if there is an image to be used of course). The next time you browse there MP will have the coverart.


    However thank you for this detailed step-by-step description!
     
  11. dragonfly

    dragonfly Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 29, 2005
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Sound designer
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hm... I'm sure I have the latest SVN snapshot, but in Configuration I can find no such thing. Do you mean "Create folder cache on demand"? If so, it's already activated and it makes no difference.

    Attached screenshot for reference.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!