Feature Requests & Bug Reports | Page 2

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by cul8er, July 23, 2010.

  1. mskr4him
    • Premium Supporter

    mskr4him MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 31, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thank you very much for all the work you have put into developing this great skin, I really like it. There is one item I am having problems with and I don't see anyone else addressing it to it must be something I am doing wrong. The topbar, I don't see it and I don't know any other way to stop a song or video, am I missing something? I appreciate your help. Thanks.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. cul8er
    • Premium Supporter

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi mskr4him,

    Thank you for your feedback. This skin does not support the topbar. If you use a remote you can press stop. If you use keyboard it is the B key to stop a song/video.

    best regards
    cul8er
     
  4. bwg

    bwg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 25, 2007
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi cul8er, first thanks for the great skin! I'm loving it.

    My request relates to free / remaining drive space for tv recordings. Is it possible to show this on the recorded tv and schedule screens? Can the property be addressed via the HTPC info plugin? or is something else required?

    Please let me know what you think can be done.

    Thanks.
     
  5. clanmackenzi
    • Premium Supporter

    clanmackenzi MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 7, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Occupation:
    Senior Technologist for Major Oil company
    Location:
    Paris, France
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    Scotland Scotland
    Show System Specs
    Hi Cul8er, been using this skin for some time now and cannot imagine changing - keep up the great work... I do have a minor request on usablity though - when you select a program to record from the guide it becomes a little confusing for new users. If you select OK you set a one time recording and the advanced record option is no longer available unless you cancel the recording and start over but this time go to menu and advanced recordings first. This is OK once you know the sequence but for the non technical, WAF and visitors etc I think this could be more intuitive.

    My request is to bring up the advanced recording options whenever a recording request is selected - I think this was the case on a much earlier version. Anyway, not a major issue but would appreciate it if you could have a little look.

    Thanks again and keep up the great work...

    Edit - Another option is to set the defualt to record series (Y/N) - dont know about others but for me this is what I usually want to do when I find a program that I want to record.
     
  6. jazzor

    jazzor Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 8, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  7. SpudR
    • Team MediaPortal

    SpudR Documentation Group

    Joined:
    July 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,604
    Likes Received:
    449
    Occupation:
    CTO, MD
    Location:
    Yorkshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +676 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
  8. vl002001
    • Premium Supporter

    vl002001 MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 27, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    So I've been using the skin for a few days and have a few questions/suggestions.

    1. I liked the old yellow menu in basichome better. I remember there being talk about this being an option for the future, is it still being considered?

    2. In a few places, when you first enter, the thumbnail is blank. For instance, when you first enter Onlinevideos or MyEmulators in icon mode, the first icon will be selected but the bigger picture will be blank. When you navigate to select a different icon, then everything works normally and that icon shows up in the second place.

    3. Is there a way you can make "keepaspectratio" to yes instead of no as an option? I noticed in a few places like LastFM, the default is to distort the pictures. I think it looks better to keep the aspect ratio the same and have a little bit of the picture cropped off rather than to have distorted images of the artist. This one is no big deal, because we can change it ourselves fairly easy if it's difficult to implement the option.

    4. Fanart in LastFM and other places doesn't seem to work right when the scrapper doesn't find the artist. I have it set to show random pictures from a folder if the scrapper comes up empty. I would imagine that this would mean the picture from that folder changes. However, the picture stays the same until you close and restart mediaportal. Is there any way to make the picture rotate every 60 seconds? Also, when the scrapper doesn't find the artist, this is what happens. First, it flashes a picture of a random fanart in the folder, then it lands on the second picture that never changes. Is there a way it doesn't rotate through two pictures every time? It makes things look less smooth.

    *Edited: 5. Would it be possible to have a total movie count or total series count like in streamedmp? it's nice to know exactly how many movies or series are in each category.

    Thanks!
     
  9. gofmarat

    gofmarat Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi cul8er, I'd like to thank you for your AMAZING work on the skin, after using a few this is definitely my favorite one,
    I have 2 questions:
    1. When watching a movie or a tv series using the moving pictures/mytvseries plugins, when I click 'back' on the remote control, the movie keeps playing in a small box, but I don't know how to go back to the movie to make it in full screen, is it even possible?
    2. I heard there is a new subtitle plugin coming up SubCentral it is called, will you add support for it, because I think for many people it will improve their hometheater experience.
    cheers!
     
  10. rekenaar
    • Premium Supporter

    rekenaar Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,421
    Likes Received:
    782
    Ratings:
    +785 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Hi gofmarat :)

    For point 1 you can look here
    For point 2 we will have to wait for the man cul8er himself
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. fmulders
    • Premium Supporter

    fmulders MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 3, 2009
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    7
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!