1.17.0 - madVR stop playback issue | Page 2

Discussion in 'Archive' started by red5goahead, April 17, 2017.

  1. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok :) it's not a problem, because we will merge this branch soon for 1.18 pre release :)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    I did , it didn't work. Please link me the new installer, I'll try soon

    Inviato dal mio Moto G (5) Plus utilizzando Tapatalk
     
  4. Helios61
    • Team MediaPortal

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  5. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Ok 1.17.0.83
     
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    OK it works ? :)
    Or OK you did the installation ? :p
     
  7. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Only installation, this evening I've some episodes of The Blacklist TV series to watch

    Inviato dal mio Moto G (5) Plus utilizzando Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 2
  9. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    :cry:
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @bruceas @red5goahead :)

    I have moved posts and trying something different on stop :p
    I don't really why it happen @red5goahead but clearly something is wrong on stop, it act like there 2 stop(s) where the first one is not fully handle.
    So i have made change to on first stop to restoring MP GUI even if madVR continue to run, i hope that like this when the second stop is done MP will be available.

    Both attached bin are based on the audio branch from Jira : madVR stop playback issue
    So only @bruceas need to update to it and copy both dll in MP folder.

    Tested it here on quick play and there is no regression but i hope it will fix your issue (in case fixed or not, i'm waiting for logs :p).
    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Ok. I'll try. Probably the second stop is when the file ends to play
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!