1.17.0 - madVR stop playback issue | Page 4

Discussion in 'Archive' started by red5goahead, April 17, 2017.

  1. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    same problem from 35 to final credit

    what to you think about the alt-tab preview with "Media portal - finestra valutazione trakt" (poll windows trakt)?



    [​IMG]

    MP freeze on a trakt plug-in process?
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    syncronized!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    gotcha? :)

    "35min. to final credit test" (without trakt)

    no issue! :eek:

    I'll try other tests with this setup
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Nice ;) Will Try to reproduce on laptop. And if I can will try to fix it

    From Tapatalk
     
  6. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    It work fine in the standard setup too (Marantz Avr / HDMI audio device and tv full HD). I'll try to restore the standard MePo 1.17 and test it without trakt plugin

    Inviato dal mio Moto G (5) Plus utilizzando Tapatalk
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Ok good, i think the new rework can be nice to have but for sure we need to fix the issue on stop playback when OSD is displayed (Dialog menu)
     
  8. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    @red5goahead can you explain me how you did setup the rating trakt dialog happen ?
    I didn't find the option :(

    Edit :) founded it in MP trakt config :p (show rating window .....)
     
    Last edited: July 28, 2017
  9. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    No problem :) with previous code.dll and dshowhelper.dll in the snapshot-build (overwrited with zip ones later)
    Maybe I can't reinstall standard release 1.17 over snapshot-build
     
    Last edited: July 28, 2017
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,173
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,156 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    You should be able to upgrade on it :) but in case of failed, backup your data :)
     
  11. red5goahead
    • Premium Supporter

    red5goahead MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 24, 2007
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    96
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software engineering
    Location:
    Italy, North West
    Ratings:
    +144 / 1
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Ok, reinstalled 1.17 . work fine , so since the beginning the problem was the trakt plugin
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!