1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Skype4MP with video | Page 35

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Gixxer, June 25, 2010.

  1. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,307
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,342 / 37
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    means if Skype4MP does not work instantly, switch to desktop and look for a very small window from Skype asking for permission to allow access to Skype API from MP. Confirm that, and switch back to MP. Then Skype4MP should work.




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. joecrow
    • Premium Supporter

    joecrow MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    841
    Ratings:
    +652 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @catavolt

    Despite my best efforts I still can't get this plugin working fully:mad:. Although I did get an unreproducible partial call out all further efforts have failed miserably, I can still answer incomming calls fully, video/audio in both diections, without problem. If you can answer a couple of questions regarding your setup it could be helpfull for me.:unsure:
    1. Are you running Win 10 x64 or x86?
    2. Do you know if the plugin requires any specific x 86 items that I might not have installed on my x64 Win 10?
     
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,307
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,342 / 37
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Win 10 x64 (see my specs) ;)
    No ;)
     
  5. joecrow
    • Premium Supporter

    joecrow MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    841
    Ratings:
    +652 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    "Windows 10 Pro Insider Preview (Version 1511, Build 14271.1000)", OK then I guess I should have known that that is x64;)
    Many thanks for the quick response, though sadly it has not proved helpfull. :cry: Same problem on both my HTPC and Desktop PCs.
     
  6. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,307
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,342 / 37
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, changfed it accordingly ;) THX for the hint ;)
     
  7. joecrow
    • Premium Supporter

    joecrow MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    841
    Ratings:
    +652 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @catavolt Well it has been a long time but now that 1.16 is final (I had been using test versions from the Madvr intergration thread) I decided to try this plugin again. I set it all up and tried it out and wow all call in/call out functions worked.:) Normally I always operate MP in fullscreen but quite by chance it was at this point in in windowed mode, as soon as I went to fullscreen and played TV most of the issues I mentioned in my posts of last year returned, when trying to answer a Skype call, but was still OK from the main GUI.:(. I do not use the "Keep MP always on Top" setting but do use Madvr as my video renderer, it turns out unchecking the "Enable fullscreen exclusive mode" setting in Madvr fixed the problems.;)
    Responding to a Skype call either from TV or when playing Music (from file, have not tried a CD yet) seems to work well. (y):)
    From Online Videos, Series, Moving Pictures and Videos plugins I still have a problem (in fullscreen and windowed mode), if a call comes in while playing a video, the vid. pauses and the Accept call/with video dialogs appear on screen (without Ring Tone) and after responding the Skype plugin is displayed but the dialogs appear again, on responding again positively the call just closes.:(
    So quite a breakthough but are you also seeing the same with OLV etc. plugins and/or do you have a workaround?
     
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,307
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,342 / 37
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TBH I don´t use this plugin often - so I can´t help you in respect to your findings ;)
    Furthermore I´m only skinning this plugin - I have no influence on it´s behaviour ;)
    Maybe you ask the dev ?
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. joecrow
    • Premium Supporter

    joecrow MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    841
    Ratings:
    +652 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @catavolt Who is the dev? mts has not been arround for a long while.:unsure:

    Further to my previous post I now have managed to answer a call from the Online Videos, Series, Moving Pictures and Videos plugins, it seems to have something to do with the "enable up2p" Skype setting, which was checked, after unchecking it the double dialog problem went away. Still did not have a ringtone though and after answering it there was no sound "connection lost with the audio device"(my AVR). That seems to be a problem with MPAR which I normally use as my audio renderer for everything except TV;). Selecting Default Direct Sound Device fixed both problems but I will go back and see if I can change anything in the MPAR settings that could also resolve the problem.
    I'm making progress.:whistle:
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  10. RvP

    RvP New Member

    Joined:
    Saturday
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hi all,

    I have just registered to the message board here. Using Mediaportal since around 8yrs, but always face the fact of a lack of time to fully get into it -> family.
    What i would like to know on Skype4MP is, where to install the files exactly? what directory is needed to extract them into?

    Thanks for your help in advance
     
  11. joecrow
    • Premium Supporter

    joecrow MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    841
    Ratings:
    +652 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I ran into problems extracting the download direct so what I did was extract the download to a temporary folder then copy and paste from there as follows-

    Download
    language/Skype4MP
    Destination
    c:\Program Data\Team Media Portal\Media Portal\language
    Download
    Mediaportal/plugins/Windows/Skype4MP.dll
    Destination
    c:\Program Files(x86)\Team Media Portal\Media Portal\plugins\Windows
    Download
    Mediaportal/MPfocusSetter.exe
    Destination
    c:\Program Files(x86)\Team Media Portal\Media Portal
    Download
    Skin Files (contents of various Skin Folders)
    Destination
    c:\Program Data\Team Media Portal\Media Portal\skin (to SAME various Skin Folders)

    Hope that helps.
     
    Last edited: July 16, 2017 at 11:38
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!