Bug Reports | Page 8

Discussion in 'Ares Skin Feedback' started by wizard123, November 15, 2016.

  1. GeYe
    • Premium Supporter

    GeYe MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 17, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    88
    Ratings:
    +136 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok thought the missing file that is reported in GUI helps (see screenshots madvr in middle of the screen and look at the screen with movie) to get to the right direction and i think this time it has nothing to do with 4k, because tested with vnc while resolution was on 1080p. Also i dont see this missing file error in GUI while using titan.

    It must be said, i use the madvr build v280 and reinstalled v.1.7 of ares with mpe. Maybe someone with madvr and ares in use can reproduce that.


     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,240
    Likes Received:
    6,203
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,202 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep i fear it's related to madVR but not only 4k resolution :)
    @GeYe i have PM you for testing files :)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    The reason I say
    The reason I say it does not seem skin related is because you appear to be the only one with this issue ( at least the only one to report it ) and everything is ok using evr. The error is also inaccurate as the file obviously is there and functions fine with default renderer so as Seb says it must be with Madvr and hopefully he can find out the cause.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. chrissooo

    chrissooo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 21, 2007
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Developer
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

    thanks for great Skin! I notice that some Plugins, in my case MyMusic and MyVideos dont show a Background on hove. Can i set it somewhere?
     
  6. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    MyVideos background comes from latestmediahandler plugin / mymusic comes from fanart handler plugin so as long as they are configured correctly there should be no issue, just checked and working ok here.
     
  7. chrissooo

    chrissooo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 21, 2007
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Developer
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Thx for quick answer. I just install lastmedia and fanart handler and try to configure. Can you give me a hint how to do it?
     
  8. chrissooo

    chrissooo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 21, 2007
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Developer
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
  9. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I know what you mean and that is what i was addressing, there are no hovers for each plugin currently there is either the default background or the backgrounds supplied by fanarthandler/latestmediahandler.
    Configure the plugins in MP config, check the options you want and save.
     
  10. chrissooo

    chrissooo Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 21, 2007
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Developer
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    maybe i am too stupid, but now try many different Settings and dont get Background Images in Home for MyVideos and MyMusic.

    Have you maybe a example configuration to get the Background?

    Thank you!
     
  11. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    LMH plugin return one Fanart for one element, nut FH plugin return many Fanart for one Latests element, Maybe better to replace, in the BasicHome window to a MyVideo Button to the fanart from FH, and when the selected Latests element, showing correspondent fanart from LMH?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Bug Reports
  1. HTPCSourcer
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    4,744
  2. ge2301
    Replies:
    129
    Views:
    13,459
  3. wizard123
    Replies:
    94
    Views:
    9,367
  4. wizard123
    Replies:
    40
    Views:
    4,832
  5. TiboTv
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    925

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!