Hello, I'm new (1 Viewer)

fuzz pucker

Portal Member
April 18, 2009
Home Country
Canada Canada
Hi, my name is Mitch and I am from Canada. I am new to media portal and I am very exited to get it up and running, however I am haveing some difficulties installing it so I will post a thread in the installation help fourm.

joz

Portal Pro
March 17, 2008
Home Country
Netherlands Netherlands
Good luck getting this beauty to jump through the hoops you like :)
But don't give up because she's definitely worth it!

fuzz pucker

Portal Member
April 18, 2009
Home Country
Canada Canada
Okay, thanks guys. I just have one question... I have read the guide but I am slightly confused as to which installation to do. I want to watch TV and record TV on this computer only.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

I've setup my HDHomeRun in MP1 as (4) IPTV cards rather than Atsc. I can see the (4) Atsc cards, but just have them disabled. I did it this way so I didn't have to edit the channel names every time tested a new TV-server install. Anyway, it works. I don't know if this would get you past the BDA driver issue. I'll provide more...
I've setup my HDHomeRun in MP1 as (4) IPTV cards rather than Atsc. I can see the (4) Atsc cards, but just have them disabled. I...
I am brand new to MediaPortal. I have installed MP 2.4.1 on Windows 10. It is a fresh install and fully up to date. I have an...
Replies
Views
That's great. Glad there is no issue.
That's great. Glad there is no issue.
I am in the process of moving my media portal installation to a new PC running Windows 11. I open TV-Server configuration go to TV...
Replies
Views
I solved it myself, by modifying the host IP-address in the server table of the database, MariaDB [(none)]> use mptvdb; Database changed MariaDB [mptvdb]> SELECT * FROM Server; +----------+----------+--------------+----------+ | idServer | isMaster | hostName | rtspPort | +----------+----------+--------------+----------+ |...