[Help] First unwatched episode is not auto-selected

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by zpower, December 17, 2012.

  1. zpower

    zpower Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +8 / 2
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    Hi there,

    Need help.
    When i add a new episode dont sort correctly.
    e.g. yesterday i saw episode 4 of something and when i add a new episode on list instead go to next episode go to the first.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,185
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    Without debug-log files that capture the problem as you recreate it, it is all a guessing game.

    So you have 3 watched episode, and 4th new one is added that shows unwatched and when you enter the series/season it does not auto highlight the 4th episode (as only unwatched one), but instead is stuck on episode 1?
     
  4. zpower

    zpower Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +8 / 2
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    exactly!
     
  5. zpower

    zpower Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +8 / 2
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    Here the logs.

    Some help?
     
  6. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,185
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    So what steps did you take to recreate the issue? Because I do not see in logs that you stepped into a series that has 3+ watched episodes and 1 unwatched and that focus remains on the 1st watched one.
     
  7. zpower

    zpower Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +8 / 2
    Home Country:
    Portugal Portugal
    I didn´t resolve this problem yet :(
    The new episodes i add dont sort.
    For troubleshooting i delete database and create a new one but the problem persist.
    Add some screen shots and logs for somebody help me... i hope...
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      1.6 MB
      Uploaded:
      March 4, 2013
      Views:
      76
    • 2.png
      2.png
      File size:
      1.7 MB
      Uploaded:
      March 4, 2013
      Views:
      86
    • 3.png
      3.png
      File size:
      1.6 MB
      Uploaded:
      March 4, 2013
      Views:
      72
    • 4.png
      4.png
      File size:
      292.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 4, 2013
      Views:
      83
  8. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    4,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,394 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    This is not a sorting issue, its a selection issue ie. First unwatched episode is not auto-selected. The picture of configuration you added is only related on the behaviour when you press the play button from season/series view so changing that will have no affect.
     
    Last edited: March 4, 2013
  9. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    4,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,394 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    For what is worth this is a known issue, it happens on some systems for some reason, I have no idea why.
     
  10. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,185
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    I run into it on rare occasions when the season covers more then 1 page of episodes (appears the OP has that same issue as I noticed "page 1/2").

    It still works most of the time, and a simple exit back to season overview (or series on single season) and re-enter solves it. Most of the time I end up using the up-arrow to jump from first episode to last episode, as that is most of the time the unwatched one anyway and a quicker way then exit+re-enter.

    @ltfearme, perhaps you can replicate it easier if you focus on shows with more then 1 page of episodes?
     
  11. ltfearme
    • Premium Supporter

    ltfearme Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,462
    Likes Received:
    4,250
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Test Engineer
    Location:
    Sydney
    Ratings:
    +5,394 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    That's how I have it most of the time ;)

    The code that was written to handle this is overly complicated and needs to be re-written to make sense out of it. Unfortunately that won't happen anytime soon. Sorry :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!