MP RC3 and Monochrome 2.9 Users

Discussion in 'Monochrome' started by clarkey2r, May 24, 2010.

  1. clarkey2r

    clarkey2r Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi



    Are there any MP RC3 users that have got Monochrome 2.9 working?

    Cheers!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Psycho Reptile
    • Premium Supporter

    Psycho Reptile Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    783
    Location:
    Cambridge, England
    Ratings:
    +783 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    2.9 is not mean't to be used with RC3...
     
  4. clarkey2r

    clarkey2r Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I know that but there are a few of us that prefer 2.9 to 3.3!

    Has anyone tried this?
     
  5. divxmaster

    divxmaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 15, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +18 / 1
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I've tried it, works fine from what I can see.
    Moving pictures 1.0.4 with update added: MovingPictures_1.0.2_skin_files_for_Monochrome-2.9.rar
    and
    MPTvSeries 2.5.3.1008 with update: Monochrome MP for TVSeries2.3.zip

    Havent tried TV, as my capture card arrives tomorrow!

    Cheers,
    divxmaster
     
  6. clarkey2r

    clarkey2r Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Did you ever try TV?

    Have you tried RC4? I think this might be my project this weekend!!
     
  7. divxmaster

    divxmaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 15, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +18 / 1
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    No havent tried Rc4.
    I got the Tv working great, after banging my head against the wall for 3 days I worked
    out it needed one of the card settings changed from Generic to DVBS.
    Then my hauppauge remote conflicted with my philips tv remote... managed to work
    around that.. and now it also conflicts with my LG lcd remote too!

    but apart from that, its great.

    Cheers,
    divxmaster
     
  8. divxmaster

    divxmaster Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 15, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +18 / 1
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Update: To get monochrome 2.9 working with MP 1.1.0 final, you need to update the references.xml in the monochrome
    skin. for windows7 its in c:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin\Monochrome.
    Edit the references.xml with notepad, and change the 6th line, which contains <version> etc to
    <version>1.1.0.0</version>

    Works fine (so far).

    Divxmaster.
     
  9. clarkey2r

    clarkey2r Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 9, 2009
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Could some one get a fully working version of 2.9 and post it up?
    Make it easier for everyone??
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!