Titan - Bug Reports & Issues | Page 32

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by ncoH, December 14, 2012.

  1. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Can not reproduce, pressing esc in shutdown menu always exits the menu. Tried it with classic, basic, extended home screens. Might be related to your custom colour theme. Or this may of been fixed if you are not using 1.4 Pre-release version.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. red_zebra

    red_zebra Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 1, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Leipzig
    Ratings:
    +50 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The issue occurs under MP 1.3.0.0 and Titan Extended (alternative layout). And yes, ESC exits the shutdown menu, but then you are stuck in the shutdown bar with the three horizontal icons. So you can not go back to the basichome (tile) menu.
     
  4. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    I don't get stuck. I'll assume this is fixed in 1.4 pre-release then.[DOUBLEPOST=1369222154][/DOUBLEPOST]
    ^ I have no control over this, but I can tag @ncoH so he is aware of this.
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2013
  5. grapitas

    grapitas Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 10, 2008
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +12 / 2
    1080p
    I had never happened to any other version.

    Thanks.
     
  6. powermarcel10
    • Team MediaPortal

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I have readed somewhere else that Nico is working on skinfiles for onlinevideos, so that will be released in a future version. :)
     
  7. powermarcel10
    • Team MediaPortal

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Allright, so the resolution is fine.. Does this strange coverflow behaviour happend only in MovingPictures? Or in other plugins using Titan aswell.. Music by example?
     
  8. K405
    • Premium Supporter

    K405 MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 24, 2007
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Zoetermeer
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    In Titan Skin configuration on the BasicHome Tile images tab when choosing Breaking Bad at the Series section the following exception is thrown:

    Code (Text):
    1. System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Could not find file 'C:\ProgramData\team mediaportal\mediaportal\skin\\Titan\Media\BasicHomeImages\series\Breaking Bad.png'.
    Running 1.4.0 pre and latest Titan skin.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  9. dlarge500
    • Premium Supporter

    dlarge500 Extension Designer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    396
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    maintenance manager
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +453 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    oh sorry, this is a small issue, we will fixed this in the next version.:)
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2013
    • Like Like x 2
  10. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I just updated an otherwise working 1.3 installation's titan extended and now Mediaportal wont load - it gets stuck on caching graphics, and when I tab out there is an error window mentioning some error and being out of memory. If I uninstall titan extended and go back to the default skin it works ok...

    error log attached from attempted load.
    Code (Text):
    1. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.711247 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]: GUIFont: Failed to load font debug from cache. Trying to recreate it...
    2. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.718252 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]: D3D: InitializeDeviceObjects - Exception: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    3.   at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIFont.InitializeDeviceObjects()
    4.   at MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIFontManager.InitializeDeviceObjects()
    5.   at MediaPortalApp.InitializeDeviceObjects()
    6.   at MediaPortal.D3DApp.InitializeEnvironment()
    7. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.741524 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]: Exception  :System.ObjectDisposedException: Cannot access a disposed object.
    8. Object name: 'MediaPortalApp'.
    9.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateHandle()
    10.   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.CreateHandle()
    11.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
    12.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value)
    13.   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value)
    14.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Visible(Boolean value)
    15.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
    16.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
    17.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form mainForm)
    18.   at MediaPortalApp.Main(String[] args)
    19. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.742526 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]: Exception  :Cannot access a disposed object.
    20. Object name: 'MediaPortalApp'.
    21. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.744526 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]:  site      :Void CreateHandle()
    22. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.745528 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]:  source  :System.Windows.Forms
    23. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.747529 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]:  stacktrace:  at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateHandle()
    24.   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.CreateHandle()
    25.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
    26.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value)
    27.   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value)
    28.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Visible(Boolean value)
    29.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
    30.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
    31.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form mainForm)
    32.   at MediaPortalApp.Main(String[] args)
    33. 2013-05-22 22:41:31.749529 [ERROR][MPMain(1)]: MediaPortal stopped due to an exception Cannot access a disposed object.
    34. Object name: 'MediaPortalApp'. System.Windows.Forms at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateHandle()
    35.   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.CreateHandle()
    36.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.get_Handle()
    37.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value)
    38.   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.SetVisibleCore(Boolean value)
    39.   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.set_Visible(Boolean value)
    40.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
    41.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
    42.   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(Form mainForm)
    43.   at MediaPortalApp.Main(String[] args)
    44.  
     
  11. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Actually I don't need to uninstall extended just to change to default and mp works... But I can't get it to load to Titan now post this update (also updated tv series and online vids through extension app).

    If I load in default and try to change to Titan I get a massively zoomed in view and a crash on quoting mediaportal... Any ideas?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!