Titan - Bug Reports & Issues | Page 33

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by ncoH, December 14, 2012.

  1. purp88

    purp88 Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 24, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    I get an error message when I try to change something with Tvseries.[​IMG]


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Didn't read your log but I would try the following
    Close MP, Delete Cache folder, Restart PC, MP Config: Select Titan, Run MP
     
  4. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Thanks Kiwijunglist - tried that but still getting the cannot load your skin aborting startup and out of memory dialog... other skins work ok, just seems to be titan. Have uninstalled titan extended through mp extension utility and reinstalled, but no change...

    Added debug logs - seems that I am getting lots of errors that the skin files are too large to be opened?
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2013
  5. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
  6. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    is the latest titan 1.4 only? I am still on 1.3 at the moment - but I have tried re-running the titan extended installer.
     
  7. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    it's just the titan skin that is the problem right? I would just re run the installer for your current version and that might repair the skin problem.

    You can also try disable the titan extended plugin (under mp config plugins) and see if you can start with that disabled.
     
  8. mbuzina
    • Team MediaPortal

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    1. Overlap in displaying album info, see screenshot
    2. The standard package does not include a skinfile for the plugin Wikipedia. Since the plugin is part of the standard MP installation Titan should have a skin file (in standard installation, not in the extended).
     

    Attached Files:

    • 10-57-02.png
      10-57-02.png
      File size:
      703.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 23, 2013
      Views:
      64
  9. mbuzina
    • Team MediaPortal

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Another overlap in settings
     

    Attached Files:

    • 11-03-14.png
      11-03-14.png
      File size:
      927.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      May 23, 2013
      Views:
      75
  10. mbuzina
    • Team MediaPortal

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Too much in the video settings section (I would say), resulting in a mix of settings & sections in the left pane.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 11-04-33.png
      11-04-33.png
      File size:
      1.1 MB
      Uploaded:
      May 23, 2013
      Views:
      51
    Last edited: May 23, 2013
  11. mbuzina
    • Team MediaPortal

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hide latest media if empty, otherwise skin contains ugly hashtags
     

    Attached Files:

    • 11-10-28.png
      11-10-28.png
      File size:
      1.3 MB
      Uploaded:
      May 23, 2013
      Views:
      68
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!